We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed in this hotel for several days over the Labour Day weekend and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and quality of the room. Complimentary breakfast was above average for a hotel. Parking lot was large enough to handle a long weekend crowd.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbears4440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    170
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
130
100
16
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

It was a good hotel. Stayed there in the beginning of August. Rooms were clean, breakfast was included. But there was nothing outstanding. We arrived very late after long drive and a Front Desk lady seemed confused with our reservation. Seemed that our request of 2 queen beds did not appear in the system so we were given a king suite for 3 of us which we didn't accept. So she had to fix it. Hopefully, everything went well and they did have it available. It was not a big issue but as Marriott hotels travellers, we expected service to be more solid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kafeshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffi-kelowna, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Fairfield Inn Kelowna; your feedback is truly valued.

I apologize that your reservation did not appear correctly in our system; unfortunately this does sometimes happen with third party bookings. I am glad that we were able to rectify the situation for you.

I am also sorry that you did not find anything about our property or amenities outstanding; we do try our best to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am sorry that we did not do so during your stay.

I do hope you will consider staying with us again so we may welcome you back, and show you that we can provide the service that will make you want to return.

Elizabeth K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We only stay at this hotel for one night. It's clean and the bed is comfy. The hotel is walking distance to Tim horton which we had lunch there. The chair in our room is a bit old. The bathroom is clean and the wifi is fast. The swimming pool is a bit small and some kids have this huge chair float that take over half the pool. The three storey slide is cool but walking up three storey of stairs just to get to the slide is tiring. Breakfast is good. Lots of selection and waffles are delicious. Overall, it's a good location to stop over for a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiatripWQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Fairfield Inn in Kelowna is a typical clean, quiet Fairfield property. One feature I haven't seen at other properties was the three story water slide - I didn't partake, but it looked like the kids were having a good time. The porperty abuts to a shopping center with a Walmart, McDonalds, etc. making it easy to restock on items. The hotel is some distance from the lake however. Breakfast bar is busy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed there for one Friday this Aug. Check in/out was efficient. Room was spacious and clean. The waterslide was excellent for kids and those kid-in-their heart. The breakfast was average with fresh waffle. The price was a bit high (the only down side).

Room Tip: try the waterslide, it's fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swhli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel although we find a hair on the pillow. But compared to the other place, this is a leg up. Summer rate for this hotel is on the pricy side. The kids love the pool but the WiFi internet is nothing to write home about. Can't watch YouTube or stream anything but OK for general email checking. Overall, it's not bad. 4 stars maybe on the generous side but there are no terribly negatives that stand out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CannyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great service with friendly staff. Clean rooms with the basic necessities. Convenient location to downtown for watersports and casino. My only complaint was the noise due to the 3 young kids staying in the room next door. Perfect for a summer stay!

Room Tip: I would pick a room not on the first floor for lower noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing