We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Nearby Hotels
The Royal Anne Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
147
195
57
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
195
57
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree breakfastcactus clubhot tuboutdoor poolwould stay here againstayed here for nightsyogurtroom was clean and comfortableshopping and restaurantshard boiled eggsmain floorgreat place to stayeach morningminute drivelong weekendair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed their for our stop in Kelowna. Nice room, nice hotel. Nothing special, but nothing to complain about. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Directly at the HWY, but not too noisy.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank aquarius80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel was not even close to the usual Marriott standards. We have stayed in many Marriott's for business and pleasure and until this stay we have never stayed in a poor or substandard one ever. The room was small, dull, dreary and in spite of the so-called blackout blinds, light flooded the room at just after 5 a.m. The bathroom was horrible. The bath tub did not look overly clean and it was tiny. The breakfast was nothing special either. This hotel was not cheap to stay in and we had been expecting so much more than we received, such that we will never stay at a Fairfield Inn & Suites anywhere again because the quality and standards of the Marriott just were not evident and we would not want to be disappointed again. We complained to the front desk clerk and all she said was "oh that's too bad, I will pass it along to management" without offering us the opportunity to speak to the hotel manager. This was a horrible experience and one we don't want to repeat again. Our advice is find another hotel to stay at in Kelowna.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteKiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We had asked for an early check in and when we arrived at 11 am, we were greeted by a very pleasant and efficient front desk person named Cheryl. Who ever said that you only have one chance to make a good first impression must have had her in mind. Within 5 minutes we were on our way up to our room.
The room, with king size bed was large and well laid out with a 32" LCD tv, and desk w/internet.
The bathtub faucet must have had some kind of limiter on it as the water didn't get quite as hot as we would have liked. Perhaps you could put that down to personal preference and their liability insurer.
The room was very clean. A couple of minor clitches with the closet door and phones were quickly dealt with.
The bed was very comfortable.
The continental breakfast offered in a large area off the lobby was excellent.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are a number of restaurants in the immediate area so tht is not a problem. There is also excellent shopping in the area.
The hotel is very conveniently located near the intersection of Hwy 97 (Harvey Ave) and Hwy 33. We were absolutely amazed by the amount of traffic in Kelowna. Coming from the Toronto area, we are quite used to heavy traffic but you haven't seen anything until you get to Kelowna.
As far as "value" is concerned, I thought that that the rates were a bit overpriced at $165 a night which then went up $20 a night over the May 24 long weekend.
But all in all, a very pleasant stay that we would do again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaimsGuy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Dec 2009 I had a long stay in Kelowna for work & was put up at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. At first I was impressed, nice clean hotel, decent lobby with computers for the guests.... then the night came.... ah, the night....

At the time I was satying with the hotel there had to have been a convention of high school volleyball teams staying as well. Every night, all night long I was treated to the not-very-soothing sounds of teenagers flouncing from room to rool at all hours of the night - slamming doors, banging walls & I'm pretty sure they hosted a WWE event in one of the rooms as well.

I complained to the front desk & was told to call down when it happened & they would contact one of the adults with the teams to check on the kids - HA! the adults were half the problem! Thankfully after my first week they all went home & I was left in peace.

Otherwise I enjoyed my stay. I wish they had an in-house restaurant but there were several places within walking distance & a Costco across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleannder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Free breakfast and although others have said that there's only wired internet in the rooms, the wireless worked for me! It's a nice clean hotel, typical Marriott. The only thing, the people working at the front desk are NOT friendly at all, they barely said three words to us when we checked in. Others were friendly though, those working in the breakfast bar, housekeeping staff. It's a nice hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallysmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews