We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Montana's BBQ & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 622 Restaurants in Kelowna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central City
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Service was average. Food was average. Lots of staff standing around socializing rather than cleaning up tables that definitely needed to be done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SimpleTraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    96
    39
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makawao, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent the night in Kelowna and just wanted dinner nothing special, sometimes you just gotta eat. We stopped in here hoping the bbq was ok and it was. The waitpeople were friendly and food was ok.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cateHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It Was So Good Awhile Ago....”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The last time we ate at Montana's Cookhouse it was very good so we thought we would go back for another meal of Ribs. My wife and I both had the Baby Back Ribs served with Baked Potato, Corn and Baked Beans. The Ribs were good. Not very hot but reasonably tasty. The Baked Potato and the Baked Beans were Microwaved on high for a long time. They were so hot I couldn't even take a bite after blowing on them. The corn looked like it came out of a can and tasted worse.The Baked Beans were overly baked to the point of being dark brown and not very appetizing. The music was very loud and unpleasant. At a price of $ 22.00 each plus tip & taxes I would expect much better. However, I will keep trying to locate that perfect restaurant .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank accuratecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I've eaten the all you can eat ribs here many times. Love the variety of sauces and the ribs are always great. Wednesday night is the all you can eat rib night.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WhatsNewKelowna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“fingers licking good !”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

we went to montana cookhouse becose the hotel gave us a 10% there....
difficult to made a choice : everything seems to be delicious !
i finally opted for ribs and chicken with texas sauce end my husband for a pork sandwich
yummy, tasty
we ate a delicious desert : hot chocolate chips cookies with ice cream and chocolate sirop
if you go to kelowna...you MUST stop to montana cookhouse !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank safc142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing