We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Surprisingly affordable products and great selection of cheeses!!”
Review of Valoroso Foods

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valoroso Foods
Ranked #181 of 635 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Neighbourhood: Central City
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central City
Cochrane, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loved it! Surprisingly affordable products and great selection of cheeses!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Finally I found a great European style grocery like in Quebec. I tried to find one like this since I live in Alberta, with a wide selection of products and cheeses, forget it! Never enough choices, always too expensive anyway. There, we had great cheeses around $30-35/kg, such is pretty decent price for great quality products. Staff was helpful and friendly, really liked that place. Too bad we are here only for a couple of days.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Kind of disappointing”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Tried it out to get some paninis and well let's just say staff seemed miserable to be working there and it's not like an Italian centre shop in edmonton. But I suppose it serves its purpose. The panini was good once the girl made it to our liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SolangeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Magnifico”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Definitely try a variety of quality cold cuts, cheeses, olives. The selection of pasta, sauces etc is fantastic. Great deli to buy some lunch while you shop. Often they are making fresh pasta for samples - the fresh pasta may seem pricey but worth it for the quality you get

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tl5070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“An excellent place to shop in Kelowna”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I love the selection of cheese, and deli meats here. There are great finds in olive oils, olives, pasta, and a selection of spices you'll not find anywhere else in Kelowna. Saturday is always great, because the chef is making some pasta, or sauce, or sample some wonderful Buffalo Mozzeralla. What a great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I love shopping at this store for different ingredients, the cheese choices ares magnificant...I love everything in this store..it is a must go to..and service is great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valoroso Foods also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Valoroso Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing