We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian Outfit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valoroso Foods

Valoroso Foods
Ranked #195 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Central City
kelowna
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian Outfit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A place where one can find any italian products, straight from Italy. Modern, attractive, cosy, family atmosphere. The true Italians recommend it. The staff is always corteous and attentive. We recommend shopping at Valoroso to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank liviastefan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rude and Unwelcoming Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have tried Valoroso several times and it just keeps getting worse. The staff is rude and could care less about helping you with an order. It is obvious that they dont treat their staff well by the way they treat their customers and the consistent "Help Wanted" sign and ads in paper. The food has gone way down hill as well. Truly disappointing for a Italian Deli that used to be good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank thebrewhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HMMMM”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The reason for the average rating is that the three times I've been there it's always the same almost rude behavior I experience. Not sure why. I am always pleasant, well dressed and spend money. I like to have a good look around before deciding which yummy things to bring home to tempt the masses. Perhaps they think I should be in an out under 10 minutes? Do they think I'm shoplifting? Whatever the case I don't go there anymore. I'd rather go up the street to Meditteranean Market. (I do miss Werner's that used to be next door)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank travelGalOkanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loved it! Surprisingly affordable products and great selection of cheeses!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Finally I found a great European style grocery like in Quebec. I tried to find one like this since I live in Alberta, with a wide selection of products and cheeses, forget it! Never enough choices, always too expensive anyway. There, we had great cheeses around $30-35/kg, such is pretty decent price for great quality products. Staff was helpful and friendly, really liked that place. Too bad we are here only for a couple of days.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Kind of disappointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Tried it out to get some paninis and well let's just say staff seemed miserable to be working there and it's not like an Italian centre shop in edmonton. But I suppose it serves its purpose. The panini was good once the girl made it to our liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SolangeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valoroso Foods also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Valoroso Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing