We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not miss it on our annual trip to Kelowna”
Review of The Bread Company

The Bread Company
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Kelowna
Price range: US$4 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Central City
Description: We are a Artisan Bakery Café Restaurant serving up fresh made sandwiches salads and soups. All our pastries, breads soups are made in-house by Artisan bakers and red seal chefs. The owners, Mike and Dan the owners are 5 th generation bakers. Come taste the difference 5 generations makes.
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would not miss it on our annual trip to Kelowna”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Bread Co. - where do I start? We spend two weeks in Kelowna every summer and the Bread Co. is one of our first stops - produce at the market and bread at Bread Co. Wonderful! The bread is fresh, organic and delicious. The breakfasts and lunches are sooo good and satisfying. The staff is very friendly. Don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mistou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dano888, Owner at The Bread Company, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Thx for the great review and come back soon!
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    78
    24
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Perfect place to go for lunch, coffee & desert. You must enter the shop and order from the huge selection on the wall. Every type of sandwich in existence! Of course the deserts showcased are too mouthwatering to resist. The breads & rolls are delicious too. Server will bring out your food to their sidewalk terrace.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikimor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dano888, Manager at The Bread Company, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
thx so much for this positive review,
:) come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went for breakfast, had the Eggperiance and it was awesome!
Great service and the atmosphere was perfect.
Can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank mummooshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dano888, Owner at The Bread Company, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for coming in and giving us that most awesome review. We are happy you enjoyed your eggsperiance..........Come back soon its patio season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deli meets bakery and it is good!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stopped for lunch and was not disappointed. The breads were delicious and the sandwiches as well. Shame we had no room for dessert, the portions were nice and large and filled us up. I went back the day we were travelling home and bought some loaves to take home and let me say, these guys know how to make artisan loaves from scratch. The sour dough (real sourdough, not dough flavored with vinegar) and the organic garlic loaf were to die for. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I wish we had a place like this where I live, it would be the only place to get bread.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dano888, Owner at The Bread Company, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for the awesome review. I think you nailed it so not much I can add except we do offer takeaway service for pastries. just saying....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love it !!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

the soup, sandwhiches, and the most amazing pumpkin seed and cranberry bread....the desserts....and the staff were so informative and welcoming...make sure when u visit to purchase some cookies and their famous pecan twisted buns with the caramel topping...u will not be disappointed !!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank christinecrossley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dano888, Owner at The Bread Company, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thx so much for the amazing reviews. We are delighted that you liked our Cranberrypumkinseed Bread. Everyday our Pastry Chefs work hard to make fresh baked Cheesecakes and amazing decedent deserts. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bread Company also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing