We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lunch in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich

Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich
Ranked #1 of 610 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Diner, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Comfort food at comfortable prices! Soup and Sandwich Shop
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best lunch in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great for lunch! Thursdays they make a Turkey sandwich that is absolutely to die for. The prices are extremely reasonable and the owners are amazing!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrHarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHoboKelowna_BC, Owner at Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Oven Roasted Turkey... Stuffing... cranberry on fresh bread.... yummo!! Thanks so much for highlighting Thursdays Feature Sandwich!! Hope to see you soon at the Hobo... if you had the Holiday Turkey Sandwich at the Hobo you know you can " add a lil love " for no extra charge!!
( aka Mashed Potatoes and Turkey Gravy) :) thanks a bunch ... Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    57
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“GREAT food, GREAT prices, friendly owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had another AWESOME turkey dinner.

Thursdays they have a HOMEMADE turkey dinner that is absolutely incredible.

Everything I've ever eaten there has been great and reasonably priced.

Make sure you're hungry!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RonInKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHoboKelowna_BC, Owner at Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review... we appreciate it! Thanks for coming in for the "love" (Steve's Mashed Potatoes and Turkey Gravy) :) At the Hobo we never want to see you leave hungry! TurkeyDay is special at the Hobo...mmmmMmmm could be Thanksgiving any Thursday! :) Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious soups and sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you want down home cooking at a reasonable price- You need not go anywhere else. The quality of the food is high and the new owners are enthusiastic and constantly trying to make it better. I just had one of the tastiest soups I've had in a long time, and I eat a lot of soup! Our whole office often gets their lunches from Little Hobo and everyone agrees that it is great!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Vibratone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleHoboKelowna_BC, Owner at Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Oh My goodness... thank you so very much for coming in and for writing a review... we appreciate it! Glad you and your co-workers are enjoying the soups! :) We're always trying to provide new and interesting options for your lunch! Comfortable food at comfortable prices! Thanks again and hope to see you soon :) Crystal& Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Little Hobo Soup & Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing