We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Michaelbrook”

Michaelbrook Ranch Golf Course
Ranked #296 of 631 Restaurants in Kelowna
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch at Michaelbrook”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a great lunch at Michaelbrook last year, but when we went today for lunch, we weren't pleased at all. First of all, service was very slow, took forever to place our drink order. Then my husband ordered the fried liver with onion and mashed potatoes - we've had better. It was a big serving with a lot of veggies, which were very bland. I had the quesadilla - again have had better. The side salad was very limp and not cold enough. Then had to wait forever to pay the bill, plus this is one of the few restaurants in Kelowna that doesn't take American Express - disappointing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elli20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD HOT GIRL SERVERS”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

sooo good i went almost very week for over a month and i bring my friends there too. the food is great and the atmosphere is lovely. I LOVE THIS PLACE

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All Dressed Up With Other Places To Go.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

if you're just finishing a round of golf it's probably just fine for a quick meal. if you're looking for a night out, there's too many places in kelowna to choose from to end up here. the dishes we had were quite bland, they were very chincy on the condiments that accompanied our meals and the waitress wasn't familiar enough with how the menu worked (she charged me for a side when my meal came with that side) her actual service was good but when you have to explain the menu to your server, that's probably as sign of what's to come. drive the extra five minutes and you'll be happy you did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boydlovesleafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Pleasantly surprised by the inside decor”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It had been years (literally almost 20) since we had been inside the restaurant at Michaelbrook Ranch, now called The Brook Bar and Grill. When the Groupon came up myself and my partner decided to give it try as we live only minutes away. We were pleasantly surprised by the décor when we came in - although it is not a décor that creates ambience, presumably the open seating idea is to accommodate their large parties at golf tournaments. Our food the first time was amazing! Great tasting, generous portions and great service. We ordered more than the groupon was good for and happily tipped 15% on the entire amount of the bill prior to the groupon being deducted. The second time we went in we made it known we were there for a groupon. This time the service was poor (our waitress was in and out and another was sometimes there to cover and sometimes not). We ordered the exact same things as we had been thinking of them since the first time we had been there. This time the beef dip au jus was flavorless. The pasta was delicious and large portioned. Their dry garlic rib appy was amazing both times. The bill came and I couldn't believe it was so much more than the previous bill. After trying to figure out why it was so much more the waitress #2 brings over a card that had been professionally printed up and said she was sorry that the waitress #1 should have given us this when we sat down. The card stated that 15% gratuity would be automatically added to groupon customers bills. Very deceiving and very poor judgement on their part. We would have tipped on that total bill had we not been made aware of this amount being automatically added. We will never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slmport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent experience - will definitely go back!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch today and used our Groupon. I agree that the mandatory 15% should be noted on the Groupon itself, but there was mention of that on the menu and from the previous reviews so we were prepared. The service was fabulous. Very helpful and even brought a pop refill without having to ask. We had the beef dip; it was served on a fresh panini style bun and it was delicious and not too salty. The appetizer dry ribs were hot, meaty and a generous portion. The fires were yummy and a large serving. We didn't have room for dessert! This place is a hidden gem ( had trouble finding it)... But well worth it. The decor is modern and clean. Nice setting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittyfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michaelbrook Ranch Golf Course also viewed

West Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Michaelbrook Ranch Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing