We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Menu, Awesome Food, Awesome Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JOEY Kelowna

JOEY Kelowna
Ranked #6 of 612 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central City
Description: Spectacular dining room off a very happening lounge, off a laid-back and on-vacation Cabana style patio.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome Menu, Awesome Food, Awesome Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been to Joey Kelowna's three times now, and I will continue going! They have an awesome menu, and their food is absolutely delicious, along with their service with a smile. Very friendly staff! Also their drink menu is nice too! So if you get the chance to visit this restaurant, you will not be disappointed! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    188
    47
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I went to Joey Kelowna for the first time on Sunday evening. We had a choice to sit in the lounge or the main dining area, we chose the lounge. We were greeted promptly and had an awesome server!!! As our server took our order, she let us know, without us asking, what ingredients were in the dishes we ordered, to make sure that we were ok with them. The food was amazing!!!!! Hubby had the 12oz sirloin with their crispy mashed potatoes (yummy!) and I had the butter chicken (best butter chicken I've EVER eaten, hands down!). And we finished off with their made to order apple pie and chocolate lava cake.... Need I say more! Thanks to the wonderful staff both front of house and back of house. We will definitely be returning, as all I can think about for the past couple of days is that butter chicken!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeshelmybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Happening Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

You won't believe you are in staid Kelowna, B.C. This has a vibe that is consistent with New York or southwest Florida - super-lively, rollicking bar scene, server babes and great bar menu. Even if you are coming for dinner, a pre-drink in the bar is a must. The servers really take an interest in you and will follow-up on any request. Ordered a REAL martini not-too-dry, olives and straight up and voila (this is Canada) the bartender got it right! We came for dinner but enjoyed the bar scene so much that we hung around for seconds before heading over to the dining room. Hostess, Spencer, remembered us and seated us promptly and then handed us off to Shaina who gave us the same great service. We all indulged in the steak scene. I had the bleue (Canada, remember) cheese infused New York steak and it was served rare just exactly to my specification. Great, thick, flavorful piece of meat! We loved a great accompaniment that they offered - a phylo-encrusted mashed potato - delicious. We are not in this part of the world often, but when we are, this will be a MUST experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, excellent service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been to this resturant several times now. The food is consistently great, however the service is always Excellent!! The waitresses are very professional, friendly and helpful. It makes the dinning out experience truly exceptional. They also pay attention to the smaller details which you don't always see. I recommend the lettuce wraps and the fish tacos. Great Job Joey Kelowna!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“What a Blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is easily the hippest restaurant in Kelowna. And people know it - the joint is jumping. We went on a Thursday night and it was like Saturday. The large bar was wild - well laid out and packed with patrons. The servers are super friendly and, if it's an act, they sure pull it off. Our girl was Kelly ( a native of KLO) and she could not have been more efficient, helpful with drinks and apps suggestions. She checked on us frequently, chatted, and then left us to imbibe until it was time to dine in the adjacent, spacious dining room. Here we were treated to hostess service from Spencer - attentive and sweet. She handed us off to Shaina who served us three marvelous steaks. Two of us had the blue cheese-covered slabs of the best meat we have had in a long time. One of us chickened out and went for the pure, rare filet - he raved about it! A real special treat was one of the sides - a phylo-encrusted whipped potato. Sensational. We are going to try to replicate it at home. I did not know that there was such a cool, almost New York style restaurant in staid old Kelowna. But now we do - and we WILL be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JOEY Kelowna also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to JOEY Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing