We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience ever with a restaurant”
Review of Ricky's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ricky's Restaurant
Neighbourhood: Central City
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central City
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worst experience ever with a restaurant”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We thought that a restaurant so close to the hotel would be a good place to eat....we were wrong. We walked in & there were several tables with people sitting at them, but NO ONE from the staff were to be found. No one greeted us. We walked towards the sitting area & heard people talking in the kitchen. My husband & I spoke loudly to each other hoping someone would hear us & come out. That didn't happen. Based on this one & only experience with Ricky's, we would never try this place. :/

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Like most Ricky's restaurants the food was good and the service was good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely not my first choice”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

8 for breakfast at a quiet time and the service was really really slow. Most of the meals were sub standard. Grilled cheese and soup was good. Do not have the Eggs Benny

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Decent food, at good prices... but not stellar. Lots of places have much better breakfasts.

Helpful?
Thank pinkysimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

They have great food, Breakfast ,lunch or, dinner. We go there every time we visit Kelowna because its never overcrowded, and the service is good price is ok and food seem great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricky's Restaurant also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing