We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, would not return.”
Review of East Side Mario's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
East Side Mario's
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Central City
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nothing special, would not return.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great staff but food bearly ok. Dishes lacked freshness and flavour. Ceasar salad soggy. The best thing was the Budda breadsticks, they were very yummy. Pizza OK, nothing special. It's hard to stomach eating only half ones meal of crappy food and end up with a bill of over $80 with tip (family of 4). Yikes. Would not patron this chain eatery again, in any city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    14
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Fresh tasting food and not salty!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The food was very good for this kind of restaurant. The vegetables tasted fresh and ripened on the vine and the pasta and chicken was not over salted or seasoned. I highly recommend if you're looking for a friendly, casual dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voodew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pasta combo”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great pasta combos with all you can eat soup & salad, or main selection with soup or salad. Reasonably priced.
Great service. On server remembered us, where we sat & what we ordered, even though we had not been there for a while.
Good parking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lavishlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
“NEVER EAT THERE AGAIN”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a coupon to eat at Eastside Marios in Kelowna,BC. Luckily we had that coupon,menu prices are way too high. Dinner arrived ,sauce was cold, I was about to ask for it to be warmed up a little,BUT THEN,before I had a chance, the manager came over with a loud voice to say "we hear your dinner is cold"? That is not what I call customer care..other customers heard her...so she brought me a side dish of sauce and said we usually charge for extra sauce,but we won't charge you this time....HELLO....I couldn't believe this type of service/comments..The portions are too small for the prices they charge, I was still hungry and had to ask for another loaf of bread which is the size of a hoagie bun......the waiter was very polite. We won't go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revelstoke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great soup and pasta dishes”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We went in at 630 pm and the place was nearly full and very noisy
We ordered a very economically priced pasta and pizza dish which included all the soup bread and salad you could eat for 11.50. The minestrone soup was one of the best I had tasted and the salad although mostly iceberg lettuce was loaded with olives grape tomatoes peppers and croutons . I had the pasta with the ariabiata sauce spicy but not acidic .l My partner had the pepperoni pizza and it also was excellent. We both agreed it was a good experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank penorcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing