We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place For A Night Or 2”
Review of Ramada Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Nanaimo
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nanaimo is full of hotels/motels below the 4 star level. Some are a little older and from the outside are showing their age. The Ramada Nanaimo seems quite new a very well kept. I stayed for 1 night and certainly would stay there again.

The Pros

- Good convenient location and would be easy to find if you don't have GPS or know the area.
- Very clean.
-Large over sized standard rooms.
-Decent T.V. and good selection of channels.
-WiFi was much faster and reliable connection than the average hotel.
- Shower pressure and shower head worked well to provide a nice relaxing shower.

The Cons

- The older lady that works the front desk seemed a little abrupt and abrasive.
- Although quite comfy the bed was very springy/bouncy.
- The breakfast area was very nice and the lady working there was also very pleasant. But, the food selection and quality was not so great even for being complimentary. I would be happy to pay another $10-$15 per night if the breakfast was better. Next time I will just head out for breakfast.

Overall though a very good stay and my complaints are fairly minor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itravelmorethanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed in Nanaimo several times in the past 5 years and often lament about the absence of more "mid-range" hotels in the area. This was my first time working at this Ramada and it is a good option. Hotel was clean and central and a fine place to stay a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very new hotel. Very well maintained. Priced well and very central. Slightly dodgy neighborhood, but very good value for a short stay. Free breakfast was clean and orderly. Standard free breakfast fare.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the main road. Can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

spacious double queen room on the back side of the hotel was very quiet. good firm mattresses. clean. room smelled fresh. only minor issue was slowly draining sink, but we didnt bother to ask for it to be unclogged as we were only there one night. free breakfast was basic, but it did have hot "egg patties" and a waffle maker. could use more fresh fruit. limited seating for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank howard_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Constance R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent a night at Ramada Nanaimo last month. I found this hotel to be very clean and I had no problem what so ever at check in or check out. Location was very convenient and parking WiFi etc was free with complimentary breakfast. I will definitely stay there next time I visit Nanaimo.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,495 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
339 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
536 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#12 of 18 in Nanaimo
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nanaimo

Address: 315 Rosehill St, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range: £95 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Nanaimo is the newest Hotel in the City of Nanaimo, Construction was finished in early 2008. Free continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Business Center, and many other amenities. We are located in the heart of downtown Nanaimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Nanaimo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing