We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nosy with people running around on the floor above. The...”
Review of Ramada Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Nanaimo
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    140
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
91
70
10
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parkdale, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family stayed here after camping at Englishman River Falls Provincial Park for a few days. What a great way to recoup after camping. Very friendly staff and a very nice hotel. Everything was clean and updated and the room was large and comfortable. Great laundry facility (important when coming out of a few days of camping) and close to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was good with good variety. Only concern was there was one toaster o you stood in long lines to make toast or bagel. If you are catching an early morning ferry you may miss breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

After all my summer vacation plans crashed I booked 7 day stay at the Ramada in Nanaimo and I must to admit that it was very pleasant experience for me and my family. I will be recommending this place to all my friends traveling that direction.

Room Tip: All rooms with balcony are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Not much choice in this city so its not the best deal in town but handy to downtown, shopping, hospital, ferries etc. Clean well kept rooms nice lobby and acceptable self serve breakfast. If you have to stay in Nanaimo and you are fussy about clean, it is your best bet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingramcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently booked 10 rooms for our Wedding through Jackie at the Ramada.(Aug 3) and found the customer service outstanding.We did not find her 'abrupt and abrasive" to say the least.While we shorted ourselves 1 room when booking, Management was very accommodating and supplied another for the same rate.(you can get a corporate rate for 3 or more rooms).All our guests were happy with their rooms and we got everything we requested to meet their needs.Since we rented a King,Standard and Standard with a balcony we were able to see all accommodations available.Smoking was allowed on the balcony of the Standard room which was very appreciated as 1 of our guest still has this bad habit..lol..The complimentary breakfast was much enjoyed and the waffle maker was a hit.While it doesn't serve bacon & eggs it was enough to get them started for their journey home while enjoying each others company in the cozy breakfast area.My only negative to say is that the parking is limited.Since it was one of the busiest weekends for weddings the hotel was full and so was the parking lot.This caused and issue and the Security Guard (contracted out) was very unprofessional and rude when dealing with one of my guests.Spoke to him as if he was a drunk from a wedding when indeed he was the designated driver!! After informing him he would be removing his belongings from his room and finding other accommodations for the evening the Security Guard actually moved his car and gave up his FRONT ROW parking spot.An apology was given the next morning to my guest upon check-out and I am hoping the Security Guard got a talking to about stereo typing young guests and customer service.Hoping in future he will be parking on the street and not in paying guests limited parking spots.I would definitely recommend this Hotel to others to enjoy while staying in beautiful Nanaimo as it is centrally located and just minutes away from the Ferries,Downtown and the Hwy/Parkway to continue their visit on the Island..Thank-you Jackie Bates for everything, as you were a pleasure to deal with.
Sincerely,
Mr. & Mrs. Schur

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
5.9 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nanaimo

Property: Ramada Nanaimo
Address: 315 Rosehill St, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Nanaimo is the newest Hotel in the City of Nanaimo, Construction was finished in early 2008. Free continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Business Center, and many other amenities. We are located in the heart of downtown Nanaimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Nanaimo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing