We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
272
16
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong lakehot tubgreat hostsevery morninggas fireplacevancouver islandbreakfast was excellentjet tubtwo nightsstayed longerstayed here for one nightyogurtcanoesuitehelengrottoprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2009

This was a beautiful B&B. Large rooms with everything you could need. The rooms featured huge windows that looked on to the lake. Gordie and Janice were very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoAssociation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

My husband and I just spent a night at this wonderful bed and breakfast in an ideal Nanaimo location. Why anyone would ever choose to say in a regular hotel when this fabulous alternative is available is beyond me! The place was spotless, all three suites were beautifully appointed (as we were the only guests on Friday night, we were lucky enough to get a tour of the whole place!). Two of the suites were absolutely huge, with large sitting areas, gas fireplaces, King size beds, the honeymoon suite even had a giant jacuzzi tub for two. Free wirless internet, or use the common room computer if you need to. The views are nothing short of spectacular - and I can only imagine how great the place would be during the summer when one could enjoy a swim in the lake literally steps from your room. Gordie and Janice were excellent hosts (Gordie prepared a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit salad, sausage, new potatoes and a tasty egg "puff"). We travel a lot, and have stayed in many B & B's the world over, and Long Lake Bed and Breakfast can stand along with the best of them. Don't even hesitate to book yourself into this place - research no more - this is the one.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickieseestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We enjoyed a 4 night stay in a very spacious room with fabulous jacuzzi tub. Very clean and very comfortable --- enjoyed the private entrance. Gordie and Janice were very welcoming and helpful hosts. Planning a trip back in the fall!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clipper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We had a great time at this Bed & Breakfast. The room had a great tub in and we loved it. The bed is very soft and big. The fireplace was a nice touch. Our breakfast was tasty and the hosts where great. We enjoyed our visit to this Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank louiesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We booked one night in the Arbutus Room on our way over to Tofino.

Janice and Gordie were great hosts, making us feel very welcome, recommending a great restaurant.

The room was really clean and comfortable, with a huge bathroom and small kitchen area. Great view of the lake. The use of the hot tub, down on the deck by the lake was also a great surprise. If you have time there are also canoes to borrow.

We were the only people staying with Janice and Gordie that night, and in the morning they joined us for breakfast, which was great. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RedJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews