We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business or Leisure . . . how about both?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 32 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
1 review
“Business or Leisure . . . how about both?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

Home on the road. Home cooked breakfast makes a great start to your workday after a relaxing evening watching water activities , hummingbirds and a getting cozy with a good book. Hosts, Janice and Gordie go beyond the call in making your stay memorable.
We'll be back in the Summer to go swimming and canoeing.
Doug & Karen

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windshift1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
199
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

This B&B is highly recommended. We stayed over from May 2nd - May 3rd in the Lake view suite. The suite was huge with a beautiful view over the lake. Gordie and Janice were very friendly. We will definitly return when we come to nanaimo again for a visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

This was a beautiful B&B. Large rooms with everything you could need. The rooms featured huge windows that looked on to the lake. Gordie and Janice were very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoAssociation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

My husband and I just spent a night at this wonderful bed and breakfast in an ideal Nanaimo location. Why anyone would ever choose to say in a regular hotel when this fabulous alternative is available is beyond me! The place was spotless, all three suites were beautifully appointed (as we were the only guests on Friday night, we were lucky enough to get a tour of the whole place!). Two of the suites were absolutely huge, with large sitting areas, gas fireplaces, King size beds, the honeymoon suite even had a giant jacuzzi tub for two. Free wirless internet, or use the common room computer if you need to. The views are nothing short of spectacular - and I can only imagine how great the place would be during the summer when one could enjoy a swim in the lake literally steps from your room. Gordie and Janice were excellent hosts (Gordie prepared a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit salad, sausage, new potatoes and a tasty egg "puff"). We travel a lot, and have stayed in many B & B's the world over, and Long Lake Bed and Breakfast can stand along with the best of them. Don't even hesitate to book yourself into this place - research no more - this is the one.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickieseestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2009

We enjoyed a 4 night stay in a very spacious room with fabulous jacuzzi tub. Very clean and very comfortable --- enjoyed the private entrance. Gordie and Janice were very welcoming and helpful hosts. Planning a trip back in the fall!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clipper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2009

We had a great time at this Bed & Breakfast. The room had a great tub in and we loved it. The bed is very soft and big. The fireplace was a nice touch. Our breakfast was tasty and the hosts where great. We enjoyed our visit to this Bed & Breakfast.

  • Liked — lake front
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank louiesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We booked one night in the Arbutus Room on our way over to Tofino.

Janice and Gordie were great hosts, making us feel very welcome, recommending a great restaurant.

The room was really clean and comfortable, with a huge bathroom and small kitchen area. Great view of the lake. The use of the hot tub, down on the deck by the lake was also a great surprise. If you have time there are also canoes to borrow.

We were the only people staying with Janice and Gordie that night, and in the morning they joined us for breakfast, which was great. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RedJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
4.9 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#10 of 19 in Nanaimo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northgate Inn
1.1 mi away
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Property: Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing