We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for ultimate relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We used this Long Lake B&B as a means of breaking up a long trip back to NZ and ending up wishing we had more than just 4 days. The B&B was perfect in every way. Set right on Long Lake which was clean, warm and full of wildlife including Beavers, Trout, Mink and Bass we had a beautiful view from the Lakeside suite. We made great use of the lakes with the kayaks that were provided, the pedal boat and Gordie even kindly took us for a tour on the giant Sea Doo. The suite itself was huge and equipped with everything you could possibly need and a huge comfortable king size bed which made getting over the jet lag very easy! And finally the hosts Gordie and Janice are wonderful people who provided us with delicious hot breakfasts and fresh fruit salad every day (much much higher than the standard of any other B&B I have stayed at) and were great company. It was with great sadness we left Long Lake, and even though it is the other side of the world for us we hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2009

Home on the road. Home cooked breakfast makes a great start to your workday after a relaxing evening watching water activities , hummingbirds and a getting cozy with a good book. Hosts, Janice and Gordie go beyond the call in making your stay memorable.
We'll be back in the Summer to go swimming and canoeing.
Doug & Karen

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windshift1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

This B&B is highly recommended. We stayed over from May 2nd - May 3rd in the Lake view suite. The suite was huge with a beautiful view over the lake. Gordie and Janice were very friendly. We will definitly return when we come to nanaimo again for a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverRico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

This was a beautiful B&B. Large rooms with everything you could need. The rooms featured huge windows that looked on to the lake. Gordie and Janice were very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoAssociation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

My husband and I just spent a night at this wonderful bed and breakfast in an ideal Nanaimo location. Why anyone would ever choose to say in a regular hotel when this fabulous alternative is available is beyond me! The place was spotless, all three suites were beautifully appointed (as we were the only guests on Friday night, we were lucky enough to get a tour of the whole place!). Two of the suites were absolutely huge, with large sitting areas, gas fireplaces, King size beds, the honeymoon suite even had a giant jacuzzi tub for two. Free wirless internet, or use the common room computer if you need to. The views are nothing short of spectacular - and I can only imagine how great the place would be during the summer when one could enjoy a swim in the lake literally steps from your room. Gordie and Janice were excellent hosts (Gordie prepared a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit salad, sausage, new potatoes and a tasty egg "puff"). We travel a lot, and have stayed in many B & B's the world over, and Long Lake Bed and Breakfast can stand along with the best of them. Don't even hesitate to book yourself into this place - research no more - this is the one.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickieseestheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We enjoyed a 4 night stay in a very spacious room with fabulous jacuzzi tub. Very clean and very comfortable --- enjoyed the private entrance. Gordie and Janice were very welcoming and helpful hosts. Planning a trip back in the fall!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clipper23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We had a great time at this Bed & Breakfast. The room had a great tub in and we loved it. The bed is very soft and big. The fireplace was a nice touch. Our breakfast was tasty and the hosts where great. We enjoyed our visit to this Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank louiesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
4.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,589 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
346 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#6 of 34 in Nanaimo
40 reviews
44.5 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
278 reviews
1 mi away
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing