We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast. Loved the hottub. Very Comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We flew into Long Lake from Victoria in our floatplane. Long Lake Waterfront B&B has their own dock and the owner was waiting to meet us and help moor the plane.
We were in Nanaimo for an overnight trip for a party that was close to the B&B, so it was very convenient for us but also a lovely getaway in its own right: Especially soaking in the hot tub at night overlooking the lake.
The value was very good, especially considering the excellent quality of the breakfasts.
For those arriving by car, the location is nicely tucked away and secluded, but in a convenient location to use as a base to explore Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timboalogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

My husband and I are from Olympia, WA USA and we chose to get married in Vancouver on February 12 of this year. We wanted a little extra getaway for our first Valentines Day as husband and wife and we came across Long Beach Bed and Breakfast online. The rooms looked beautiful in the pictures they had posted but when we got there, it was nothing like we ever imagined! It was absolutely breathtaking! Gordie and Janice are amazing hosts! They made us a wonderful breakfast and kept us company before we headed out. We are definitely going back over the summer so we can take advantage of the lake and hot tub they have on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOster212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Gordie and Janice make the business travel experience for me feel like I'm at home. With a friendly breakfast that caters to my needs, upscale accomodation with great features. The lakefront area is beautiful, safe parking and flexibility make this a great place for me when I'm travelling to the Central Vancouver Island Area. Why would anyone stay at the big hotels when this option is available?

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_123436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My husband and I got married at Piper's Lagoon in Nanaimo, and stayed at the Long Lake B&B. We LOVED it! It was so amazing! The owners were great, the breakfasts were delicious and well presented. We stayed in the Madronas suite, and I will recommend this B&B to anyone I know going to Nanaimo! I also got to have a ride on the sea-doo!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booti88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We stayed in the Madrona room, unfortunately for only one night, and completely enjoyed our few hours here. Beautifully appointed room, delightful breakfast and our hosts were really wonderful.
While our room was the largest and most nicely appointed, we also don't think you can go wrong staying in any one of the three rooms in this fabulous B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairbanks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

My wife and I spent only one night at the Long Lake Waterfront B&B due we have been on a BC-Roundtrip. We got the best room (or was it a Suite ;-) because of our Honeymoon. We could use all gadgets for free, the canoe, the pedal boat, the jacuzzi and so on. They gave us a good advice where to have dinner: The Dinghy Dock at Protection Island is a very fine place to watch the sunset over Nanaimo and the dinner was very good, too. A highlight was a ride on Gordies Skidoo next morning. The breakfast was very good, every thing fresh made. Many thanks to Gordie and Janice for this beautifull stay, we will come back in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sug_honeymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Lovely location by the lake and the room had great views. There was also a hot tub available for the guests use which was pleasant. The room was clean and spacious and also had a small kitchen area. Breakfasts were pleasant and there was plenty available, everyone was expected to at the breakfast table at the same time. The property was conveniently situated not too far from the main roads and ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldgang598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
4.8 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,588 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
346 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#4 of 34 in Nanaimo
40 reviews
44.5 mi away
Two Eagles Lodge
Two Eagles Lodge
#1 of 1 in Union Bay
278 reviews
71.9 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 29 in Ucluelet
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: £72 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing