We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful visit with both of you while we were in Nanaimo.”

Golden Divot Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden Divot Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 29 August 2010

The accommodations were the greatest. The rooms were large and the bed very comfortable (we slept in extreme comfort). We were very impressed with the beauty of both your home and the town. You can be sure that if we come back to Nanaimo, we will come stay with you again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

We arrived late for our one night stay and were greeted to a wonderful room with the extra roll-away bed we requested. Bath is shared, but we and the two other guests all used the bathroom without any hassle.

Breakfast of fruit/yogurt and French toast was tasty and filling. Our conversation with the owners, Neil and Leslie, was fascinating as they have lived all over the world.

Only improvement would be more explicit directions on the site so people like us - traveling sans detailed map - could find it quickly at night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We found the Golden Divot B&B in the book of BC Accommodations. We called last minute having just arrived from Campbell River after a 6 day kayak trip around Discovery Islands. Neil was very welcoming and was able to accommodate us. We were the only guests that evening and had the entire common area all to ourselves. The clean, warm shower was a special treat for us and the comfortable bed gave us the much needed rest we so longed for. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and most especially the conversation we shared with the courteous hosts, Neil and Leslie. We definitely recommend this place and look forward to our next visit in Nanaimo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p_thumbtack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Leslie and Neil were quite friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idealteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We came for a night and stayed for 6!!! Neil and leslie are the nicest b and b owners that we have ever met and so clearly, very much in love...From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, it felt like we were at home, having full use of all the facilities that their beautiful detached house had to offer. We were treated to a different home cooked breakfast every morning, with home made jam, fruit, all served in the lounge with views over the bay to Vancouver and Whistler. Add to this, proffesional patient golf tuition in the practice net with Neil and the sound of Leslies laughter every morning and the 6 day break was perfect. Difinately highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEESHIRTSUNTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Neil and Leslie were the perfect hosts and made us very welcome in their beautiful home. We were treated to a different breakfast every morning after a very comfortable night's rest. Although there were no views from the room, we were invited to sit out on the balcony overlooking the most magnificent views of the sea and the mountains. After intending to stay only one night we ended up staying for three as the Golden Divot could not be matched. We would certainly recommend this as a very comfortable base and would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzyPowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaBa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
7.1 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
6.3 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Travelodge Nanaimo
Travelodge Nanaimo
#7 of 18 in Nanaimo
299 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
346 reviews
6.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Divot Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Divot Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6404 Lasalle Rd, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1N6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Nanaimo
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern air-conditioned residential home with panoramic ocean/mountain view. Close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. We offer personalized golf packages for central VI. Queen beds, shared or private bath, full breakfast in formal dining room. Enjoy the private lounge with kitchenette, fireplace, cable TV, VCR, DVD, and free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing