We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here with a sports team and although we ran into a...”
Review of Days Inn - Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here with a sports team and although we ran into a problem with our reservation the friendly front desk staff were eventually able to find us a room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tropical F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Nanaimo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

the room was disgusting it smelt horrible, there was a brown poo mark on a clean face cloth! a friend of mine in the next room had to request new sheets and a mattress pad as there was a foreign stain on it!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

I understood that you did not have the best experience here due to other incidents with the team. Regarding the housekeeping issues, it would be helpful if we had knowledge with what you described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,467 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
7.7 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
6.2 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing