We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uncomfortable stay - this hotel needs to be updated”
Review of Days Inn - Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Nanaimo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“uncomfortable stay - this hotel needs to be updated”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The shower in this hotel was bad. No water pressure and extreme temperature fluctuations. When we finally complained about it - the front desk admitted that they actually knew about the problem. The 2nd room we were in wasn't much better. Although the water pressure improved a fraction, the fluctuations in temperature did not. The comforter on the bed in the 2nd room was made out of polyester and was extremely uncomfortable and b/c there were no other blankets except for a sheet you had to sleep with it. The pillows as well, were very uncomfortable - to big - uncomfortable for the neck. We ended up leaving and staying the rest of our stay in Nanaimo at a different hotel. On a positive note, the ABC restaurant in this hotel served a really good breakfast - we had the same waitress every morning and she was a great server.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    178
    142
    54
    44
See reviews for
222
117
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We call early morning asking if a room was available and if we could check in early. the hotel had a room ready for us within the hour. The front desk staff were very helpful and pleasent. The room was clean and cool. i would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texada Island, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
854 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Typical what to expect from Day's Inn chain with a bonus of friendly accommodating staff.
Breakfast was standard cold fare with an added bonus of varieties of breads and muffins, real juice not sugar water.
Down side was breakfast served at 6am. At 5:45 our sleep was interrupted from slamming doors and loud talking as little soundproofing in halls. It went away by 6, hardy the hotel's fault. A special request to early morning patrons- no loud happy stories in the halls before 9!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here with a sports team and although we ran into a problem with our reservation the friendly front desk staff were eventually able to find us a room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tropical F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,417 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
1.4 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
297 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
327 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Property: Days Inn - Nanaimo
Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing