We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even worth the low price”
Review of Days Inn - Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Reviewed 23 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Nanaimo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We arrived late evening and all requested details pertaining to our room stay were met to our expectations and further. Thank you so much for a great, clean stay, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review. We always welcome comments from our guests and we will be sure to pass them on to the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I went to this hotel with a client in a wheelchair. When we asked them for a handicapped room, and told them the specifications, they assured us they had what we needed. Asked about pets, and they said it was alright. When we arrived they let us know there was no pets allowed and also charged us for her guide dog. The room itself was too small for her wheelchair to move around in, she couldn't fit into the bathroom and the only thing accessible about the room was that there was a bar in the shower (which we were told over the phone was a roll in shower, which it wasn't). The fire alarm went off at 4:30 in the morning. The staff we're also less than accomodating. Wouldn't ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieKarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

The reservation was not made directly with Days Inn. It was made through 3rd party travel agency. You may have talked with the travel agent about the specifications & pets, but we had no knowledge about this information prior to your arrival. When your client arrived with 3 dogs in the busy August after 10 pm, we showed you what was available in the hotel at that time and accommodated your party with 3 dogs although the room is not one of the designated pet’s friendly rooms. I understood your disappointment but again we had no knowledge with your requirements prior to your arrival.
Also, your client has never been charged for the guide dog! If you have any question about the pet charge you claimed, please contact me directly at 250-754-8171.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
1.4 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing