We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn - Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Nanaimo
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stumbled across this last minute on a good deal, the kids enjoyed the food in the restaurant, pool & hot tub were a bonus pretty quiet when we went. Service clerk were kind & helpful with the exception there was a party or some celebration going past 3:00 am and even after mentioning to front desk I dont believe they looked into rectifying the issue. Overall nice stay, nothing fancy but comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    164
    135
    49
    40
See reviews for
209
104
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

tried to book online but found the web site unmanageable. called hotel and had a very nice helpful women book our rooms at the same price as they were online . When we arrived at the hotel she had booked the rooms close to the front desk , as my father has a problem with walking to far. The rooms were both clean and nice.it looked like they had done some upgrades since the last time I had stayed here .The pool area was clean and the pool was warm. The front desk also provided me with a toothbrush .All in all a good stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest:

We are happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed our pool! We will make sure to pass your compliments to our front desk team members as well as the rest of our hotel team members.

Hope you had a great holiday and a safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

They had recently replaced the carpet and you could smell the fresh paint. The room was simple but clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnNanaimo, Manager at Days Inn - Nanaimo, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest:


We are glad you liked our new décor, and your compliments are well appreciated by our team members.

hope you had safe journey home, and we look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
1.3 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Dorchester Hotel
6.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#11 of 19 in Nanaimo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Nanaimo

Property: Days Inn - Nanaimo
Address: 809 Island Hwy S, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9R 6Z2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanaimo
Nanaimo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing