We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet and People Friendly”
Review of Travelodge Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Nanaimo
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Nanaimo
canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Pet and People Friendly”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed there with our little dog and found ithe accommodation quaint and comfortable. The lobby is attractive and inviting with dark ornate wood style decor. Our room which was let friendly was also older, but it was clean. Our access to the wifi was fine. Breakfast in the morning was also adequate. We had enough breakfast tomgetbusnthrough to lunch. I will likely stay there again.

The clerk directed us to a restaurant where we had a lovely late night snack! She knew her stuff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trek1canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    104
    69
    17
    14
See reviews for
86
93
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Nice staff, comfy beds although my pillow did smell a little but not enough to put me off. Great choice for continental breakfast. I would stay here again.
Easy to find coming off the ferry especially late at night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebel-forces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We didn't have reservation and we went there as walk in. Nice place to stay. We stayed two nights in Travelodge Nanaimo and we are happy with our choice. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good and enough food and space for all guests.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay, it is clean and quite place to rest. Breakfast was good with enough space and fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a reservation and checking in was a snap. The girl at the desk was friendly and informative. Going into the room, it appeared clean and neat. Good housekeeping. When my wife tried the computer, no connection. We called the front desk and said no hookup. They sent a man up to the room--he looked at the computer(which is a new one)said he knew nothing about them and promised someone else. Soon a young girl showed up and she tried everything and could not get on line. I tried my ipad and could not pickup the router so no internet. Later in the evening ready to take a shower, my wife discovered no hot water. Luke warm at the sink but no hot water at the tub. An hour later, I tried and still no hot water. A cold shower leaves one in a grumpy mood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nanaimo hotels

Richmond, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I missed the last ferry and was lucky to get a room here as a walk-in. The staff were quick to check me in and check out. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable to sleep in. When I woke up before I left I had breakfast which was good- nothing to complain about. I'd definitely would recommend and would stay here again if I was stuck in Nanaimo :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for two days. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet at night and easy to sleep. The beds were clean and comfortable to sleep in. The breakfast was fresh you can tell by the way they taste. It wasn't frozen food stored for a month long. Quick access to the ferry if you need to stay for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had to make some short notice adjustments to a trip to Vancouver Island and Nanaimo seemed like a good central base of operations. The Travelodge was nicely located in the downtown area, the room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast room was handy.

All in all a very nice short stay and a reasonable price.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thedonohues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.6 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
1,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
293 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 19 in Nanaimo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
0.5 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 19 in Nanaimo
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nanaimo

Property: Travelodge Nanaimo
Address: 96 Terminal Ave N, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Nanaimo 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from the BC Departure Bay Ferry Terminal and Nanaimo City Centre, British Columbia, this hotel features convenient amenities such as a free WIFI, parking and deluxe continental breakfast.Travelodge Nanaimo is within walking distance of the Harbour Promenade and Seaplanes. The Bastion Building Historical Landmark, Bowen Park and the Historical Museum are within 3 miles (5 km) of the hotel. The Morrell Bird Sanctuary is also nearby.Sauna, recreational facilities and 76 rooms guest rooms are newley renovated. Pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Travel Lodge Nanaimo
Nanaimo Travelodge
Nanaimo Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing