We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service should be 5++”
Review of Travelodge Nanaimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Nanaimo
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had no place to stay late on a Sunday night after arriving by ferry. Jewel offered us free Internet to search for a lower cost option before we realized that the travelled he was only a few bucks more and had free breakfast. She was very friendly and even let us pick our room. Breakfast was more than expected (waffles!)m. I just stopped back today to say thanks and got great local advice from Emily. Thanks! It's nice not to feel like a stranger here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsckl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TravelodgeNanaimo, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and your extremely kind, positive words of praise. I would like to introduce myself again; my name is Jewel Angers, I am one of the Guest Relations Representatives. We truly believe that our guests only deserve the best quality of rooms and customer service. We pride ourselves on providing the highest caliber of customer service, which is what may set us apart from other hotels.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Continental Breakfast, especially our most recent addition, a make your own waffle station. There was a high request for it from our guests, and as always we did everything we could to accommodate their needs. This is also the reason we added an outside deck as to provide more seating capacity to better enjoy your breakfast. Hopefully you will return in the summer for a chance to appraise it.

It’s always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests, all of our staff is updated on all reviews as to ensure that we as a team learn and appreciate what our guests have to say. I am very pleased that you experienced an all-around pleasant stay here.

Kindest Regards,

Jewel Angers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge only for one night but would gladly have stayed longer. The reception staff could not have been more accommodating. We booked through Priceline one queensized bed but it was on a floor with no elevator. We were immediately offered a room on another floor with an elevator. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very clean, on the small side but had everything you might need in it. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, flat screened tv with lots of channels. Probably the very best thing about this hotel was the breakfast that was included in the price. Lots to choose from, bagels, toast, waffles and good selection of cereals, muffins hard boiled eggs, apple and orange juice, coffee and a good variety of teas. The breakfast area was very clean and always someone from the hotel around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_TravelodgeNanaimo, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Nanaimo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and your very kind, positive comments. We truly believe that our guests only deserve the best quality of rooms and customer service. We pride ourselves on providing the highest caliber of customer service, which is what may set us apart from other hotels.

Very nice of you to notice the beds, we have just recently replaced all the beds with pillow top mattresses, new duvet covers and custom frames. I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!


Kindest regards,

Jewel Angers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed three nights in the Travelodge at a stressful time. The friendly and helpful attitude of the staff was a great tonic. The location is great, very convenient to the ferry and the main road through the city, yet nice and quiet. Our room had one bed, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, tissues, toiletries and free wifi that worked - all of the things we needed to be comfortable. They even supplied a razor. Breakfast was very comprehensive, and I especially appreciated the boiled eggs, being a great believer in starting the day with some protein. The guest laundry facilities are very reasonably priced and they even extended check out time while we waited for the drying to finish. Cold drinking water steeped with fresh lemon slices was available at the front desk: a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We found all three Travelodge in Nanaimo, Campbell River and Parksville acceptable.
There was a pool in Nanaimo which I enjoyed a quiet dip. The rooms were enjoyable and had a small
fridge, microwave and new flat screen televisions. Looking forward to our next visits.

Room Tip: We suggest going the highest floor above as we could hear the person/s above us in the first two l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrieQuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I went to stay at the Travelodge and the staff were so friendly and tentative. The prices of the room were affordable and the quality was amazing!! Best bed I've slept on in a hotel in a very long time!!! Would recommend to anyone passing through Nanaimo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The ladies at the front desk could not be nicer! From check-in to check-out, they were so nice and helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. Came back to the hotel late one night to find the parking lot full, so the lady at the front desk moved her vehicle for us to park there. She also opened the breakfast area at 4:30 am for coffee, fruit and muffins as we checked out early to catch the 5:30 am ferry.
Room was clean though a little musty when we first arrived. The Lady at the front desk provided us with Febreeze and the room was great for the rest of our 5 day stay.
Comfortable and clean. Great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Continental breakfast very good. Well stocked. Room was clean. Lobby clean. Staff were very friendly. Convenient location. Reasonable price. Close to the harbour with lots of boats etc. Parks nearby. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnboy535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.6 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
305 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
Days Inn - Nanaimo
#8 of 18 in Nanaimo
555 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Nanaimo Harbourside
0.5 mi away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nanaimo

Address: 96 Terminal Ave N, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Nanaimo
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Nanaimo 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from the BC Departure Bay Ferry Terminal and Nanaimo City Centre, British Columbia, this hotel features convenient amenities such as a free WIFI, parking and deluxe continental breakfast.Travelodge Nanaimo is within walking distance of the Harbour Promenade and Seaplanes. The Bastion Building Historical Landmark, Bowen Park and the Historical Museum are within 3 miles (5 km) of the hotel. The Morrell Bird Sanctuary is also nearby.Sauna, recreational facilities and 76 rooms guest rooms are newley renovated. Pet friendly rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Travel Lodge Nanaimo
Nanaimo Travelodge
Nanaimo Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing