We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little cafe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2 Chefs Affair

2 Chefs Affair
Ranked #15 of 321 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little cafe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

An interesting, small menu. Inventive and different with all dishes hand prepared on the premises. I hope they get a license soon as their meals cry out for a glass or bottle of wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    78
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast worth queuing for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Yes we queued and I'd queue again. Great service and yummy food. I seriously struggled to know what to choose, such fresh local food served immediately and with great juice. A perfect start to a great day out in Naniamo

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank issy_grieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The reviews are mostly for breakfast so for lunch we 3 found the portions to be small and the braised beef was not detectable in taste in the sandwich, too little beef. The crab blt had way too much bread to filling proportions, again the main ingredient was not detectable. 3 way fish was good. I must say presentation was great, as was freshness. Waitress was pleasant and food came out quick. If I were to go back I would avoid the sandwich choices.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelguyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A surprising little joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This place is tiny and easy to overlook, but don't! The food is really fantastic. I had the crab BLT, which was so fresh and delicious! I was pleasantly surprised with the pickled ginger in the crab (not overpowering, a nice touch) and the pretzel bun. I believe the have improved on a classic BLT, which is a perfect sandwich to begin with. Well done!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_pumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great healthy and savory (Not so healthy) options. Eggs Benedict special and the Old Soul (quinoa) cereal were both excellent. And the hot chocolate was art and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2 Chefs Affair also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to 2 Chefs Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing