We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finally got around to it”
Review of 2 Chefs Affair

2 Chefs Affair
Ranked #18 of 321 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
canada
1 review
“finally got around to it”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Two weeks later, I remember how good the food and service was. The owner and staff are warm and welcoming. The food was a treat, and the price for breakfast and a fresh scone was cheaper than my usual bacon n'egg place in Duncan. Great flavours and happy staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    84
    28
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wasn't feeling too hungry, but was delighted to see the perfectly portioned scrambled eggs and tomato dish. Incredibly flavourful, finished every last bite. The jam, which if I remember correctly is homemade, was phenomenal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little cafe.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

An interesting, small menu. Inventive and different with all dishes hand prepared on the premises. I hope they get a license soon as their meals cry out for a glass or bottle of wine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast worth queuing for.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Yes we queued and I'd queue again. Great service and yummy food. I seriously struggled to know what to choose, such fresh local food served immediately and with great juice. A perfect start to a great day out in Naniamo

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank issy_grieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch review”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The reviews are mostly for breakfast so for lunch we 3 found the portions to be small and the braised beef was not detectable in taste in the sandwich, too little beef. The crab blt had way too much bread to filling proportions, again the main ingredient was not detectable. 3 way fish was good. I must say presentation was great, as was freshness. Waitress was pleasant and food came out quick. If I were to go back I would avoid the sandwich choices.

Helpful?
1 Thank travelguyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 2 Chefs Affair also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to 2 Chefs Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing