We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time or money on this place”
Review of Jingle Pot Pub

Jingle Pot Pub
Ranked #183 of 320 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money on this place”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We brought our out of town guests here for supper...they had been to this pub years ago and quite enjoyed the halibut burgers...i always have bad luck when i go to this pub but willing to try again...it was somewhat busy but as usual the service was crappy...our youngish server was more interested in attending the tables of some young men then helping us...too bad cause i am pretty sure we are good tippers!! once we got our beverages and food order in we waited an eternity for our very expensive meal...our halibut burger now costs $16.00...okay, fish prices have gone up but what really choked us was this wasn't even fresh halibut...FROZEN..i had a feeling it was cause the burger smelled very fishy and a very pathetic piece as well...my friend couldn't even eat hers....then there was the veal cutlet dinner...cold potatoes..over cooked mushy vegetables...very bland...i can say without a doubt this is our last trip to this pub!! thank goodness there are many other pubs who put out terrific meals at a decent price and servers who aren't consumed on who will provide the best tip....sad....very sad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 123aloha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Great place for a quiet breakfast with reasonable prices and great service. Off the main road next to Westwood park. A great place to walk off your breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank n0ts0g00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo BC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Fish & Chips”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

another pub located just off the island hwy on Jinglepot Rd South end.
Longtime member of the community with good variety of menu options.
Known for their Fish & Chips

Helpful?
Thank AllensNanaimoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“Host our Group of 30”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Our car group visited the Jungle Pot Pub for an old car cruise, Brian and his staff had parking set aside for us, space for 30 plus for sitting and a great meal, Welcome sign lite up welcoming our group, and to top it off a gift for our patronage. Our waitress was super! It was a Friday night too....well prepared for us.This is our three trip here.... Thanks to the entire staff...really felt welcomed!
Recommended for prearranged group activity!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisingVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Your average local pub”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

There is nothing exceptionally bad or good I can say about the Jingle Pot Pub. I have always found the food to be reasonable, service reasonable and the facility has lots of room for many guest to stop in a group and find a spot to settle in

Helpful?
Thank netlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jingle Pot Pub also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Jingle Pot Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing