We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
10
15
11
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
15
11
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very reasonably priced room, which was clean and had everything you need. Our room was on the back away from the traffic, so we weren't disturbed by it. The lady on reception was very helpful, giving us information we needed to know to operate the TV and heating.
The only problem was the thermostat was right above the baseboard heater, so cut out before the rest of the room was warm. Had to crank it right up until we were warm enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the motel, away from the busy road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed for one night after a long day-hike. Room is simple but clean and the bed was comfortable. Air-con worked fine. Too bad we didn't arrive an hour or two sooner as we would have been able to sit out back and enjoy the semi-private deck and pleasant garden area. Close to a busy road but it didn't disturb my sleep. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor (obviously) if you want the deck and garden.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a great little motel for the price. The rooms are small, but clean. The reception is friendly.
There are very few amenities, but it all works. Do not be too concerned about the smell in the halls, it is only there, everywhere else is fine.
Good parking, easy access. a bit of road noise, but not bad.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The room we were given was ok, not very big but quite clean. The big problem was the noise because the room was on the main road even if at the moment of the reservation I had asked for a quiet one. The hotel staff was very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We recently stayed here and were very happy with the service and cleanliness of the motel. The proprietors are very pleasant and the rooms, while small, were clean. It is on a main road and if your windows are open it can be a little noisy at night. However the rooms do have A/C so closing them wasn't a problem. There isn't much directly around the motel, so a having a car is a necessity for most things but the water is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews