We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to travel!”

Harbour Air Seaplanes
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$99.43*
and up
The Strait of Georgia Seaplane Tour from Nanaimo
Attraction details
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best way to travel!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful way to travel! I was lucky enough to be allowed to sit next to the pilot for the flight so could fully enjoy the spectacular views of both the mountains and sea. The staff at the harbour were very friendly and helpful. There are also complimentary coffee and snacks while you wait for your flight.

Helpful?
Thank LouMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear LouMD,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and our TripAdvisor readers. It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and how much they’ve enjoyed their flight. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bermuda
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great way to get somewhere fast”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Way better than the ferries. My goodness you can get from Nanaimo to Vancouver or visa versa in 20 minutes! Downtown to downtown. They often have specials so if your flexible to the exact time of day you can go way cheaper.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer care coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear janisc,
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our service and hope you had a wonderful flight.
We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exciting way to go!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

A very fast, convenient way on and off the Island. A great way to see the scenery around Vancouver Island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Me T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Me T,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on our flights and for recommending our services between Nanaimo and the Mainland. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beats Air Canada”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Most impressed by their small, friendly company. Knowledgeable staff, great pilot and WAY CHEAPER to fly from Nanaimo to Vancouver than the other major carrier.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 380JohnA380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear 380JohnA380,
Thank you for sharing your experience on our service with our TripAdvisor readers and for the wonderful feedback about our crew! It is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you on board again soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good, efficient service”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Good service to the island; transport as well as scenic views, if it is a clear day. Ferry is for cars and for a slow crossing. The "float plane's is the most efficient way of getting about the islands.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourAirSeaplanes, Customer Care Coordinator at Harbour Air Seaplanes, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Nissology,
Thank you very much for your 4-star review and for recommending our services; it is sincerely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
CAROLE STURM
CUSTOMER CARE COORDINATOR
HARBOUR AIR SEAPLANES | WESTCOAST AIR | WHISTLER AIR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Air Seaplanes also viewed

 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Harbour Air Seaplanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing