We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious drinks”

Power House Living Foods Co.
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped here for some fresh juice for myself and smoothies for the kids. Wow, the best smoothies they've ever had and delicious juice. Only downside is the price. Even more than I've ever paid in VAncouver for a similar juice/smoothie. I think the drinks were $7 each... so a little crazy. But all is freshly made and absolutely delicious and very friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank musiqueetcirque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    16
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my pad Thai salad and my shake. The food is very fresh and tasty. It comes at a very expensive price. It is as filling as a salad can be and is very healthy. I would eat here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, B.C.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“This is raw?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Really good smoothies, but the deserts knocked my socks over! A bit pricey but really sparked my interest - no gluten, no dairy, no sugar but yummy! Very rich tasting

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Assunta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
“Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My friend is a master baker and wanted to cut out sugar. (Good Idea!) So in support I brought home a hazel nut coconut cream pie!! OMG!!! My friend said "what taste!" I said the hazel nut or the coconut? She said "BOTH!!!"

She went on to comment "How can they make it taste so good? Make it so rich and so light!!??"

Its hard to impress a master baker at anytime never mind having one shifting to the idea of baking to raw food in one desert!

Thank you to the staff and owner of "Power House" for their constant diligence in being the best raw food chefs available!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rozie Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Juice, Anyone?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you like a fresh squeezed juice, this is the place to get it in Nanaimo. Also, try their raw pad Thai salad. You will be amazed that the 'noodles' are actually made of zucchini that has been spiralled out into a noodle shape. It will blow your mind that raw food could taste that good. The only drawback is that it is a bit pricey.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Power House Living Foods Co. also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Power House Living Foods Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing