We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our Boutique 'Artful Suite'-private apartment with handcrafted furniture &local art
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our Boutique 'Artful Suite'-private apartment with handcrafted furniture &local art
A comfortable well appointed  living room All contemporary furnishings are designed & handmade on site by your host Robert
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Welcome to our Boutique 'Artful Suite'-private apartment with handcrafted furniture &local art
A comfortable well appointed  living room
All contemporary furnishings are designed & handmade on site by your host Robert
Art work in a wide variety of mediums is here for you to enjoy.
Even the clock (by artist Lee Stead)  is a piece of whimsical art!
All the artwork & furnishings are available for purchase
Snuggle into the queen size bed with the urban organic burl Maple head board
Full bath with combination tub and shower.
A fully equipped kitchen is available in this suite.
Enjoy your self catered meals on the maple pastry table with live edge overlays.
5 minute walk to Piper Lagoon Park, an amazing place for a picnic.
A 5 minute walk to the beach for some of the best swimming, diving, hiking, or wind surfing
Our working Studio & Gift/Art Gallery is located on the upper level where we reside as well
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you were comfortable & appreciate your feedback.We look forward to seeing you again!
Robert & Norma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2013
Julie
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our suite. We are so happy that you chose the Artful Suite and that it worked well for your stay here in Nanaimo.
Norma & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Koalapurs...
1 review
“Beautiful, quiet and central location- everything you would need!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this new self catering suite and found it to be a very comfortable, clean and impressive with the high quality finish. We were happy with how private and quiet this suite was. I loved the comfy slippers and bath robes! It's excellent value for anyone looking for a cozy getaway in Nanaimo and are looking for something close to the seaside. Piper's Lagoon is only a 5 minute walk away- perfect for a picnic or stroll in the evening. We also found this location to be central to North and South Nanaimo and only minutes away from Departure Bay. Since the suite was so new when we stayed the entire art gallery hadn't made it to the walls and seeing the photos on VRBO I hope we can re-book and enjoy this suite again! I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the art of course, but the slippers were a close second
Liked least: having to leave :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila W
North Battleford, Canada
1 review
“Rare find indeed!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I were delighted to be the first guests. Attention to the smallest detail was evident in this clean and convenient private suite. We enjoyed the unique aspect of local art and handcrafted furnishings displayed throughout.
Great Location....only a short walk to seaside Piper's Lagoon Park where we experienced spectacular eagle watching and beautiful mountain views.
Our hosts were great and provided answers to any questions we had re: Nanaimo and Vancouver Island. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Suite. We were delighted to have you stay and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing