We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We and our Friends stayed here for one night.
We wished we would not had to leave this place.
It was heaven on earth to us.
The rooms, the view, the location and escpecially the wonderful hosts Glenn and Marilyn. They made us feel at home!

Janny, Hans from Holland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

This was the best B&B we have ever had, Marilyn and Glenn are so nice and hospitable!! The rooms, the view, the breakfast and the hot tub were amazing!!!
The next time we go from Holland to Nanaimo we certainly shall go back to this B&B!!!!

Marc en Ineke

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ineke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and I got married while vacationing in Nanaimo and stayed here, in the honeymoon suite, for two nights. Marilyn and Glenn are very hospitable, kind and helpful. They genuinely wanted everything to be perfect for our stay here.

The room we stayed in was freaking amazing. The pictures you'll see on websites of the honeymoon suite are nice, but way better in person. The room was comfortable and clean. And the jacuzzi tub, overlooking the water, was especially nice with some wine watching the sun fall behind the mountains in the distance.

They are great cooks, too. If it's available, I recommend the nest eggs for breakfast. They were delicious. Glenn bakes his own bread, which is very good as well. I was very impressed by the presentation for our meals.

They were very helpful with the area: navigating, activities and good restaurants. I'd highly recommend this place. If I ever go back to BC, we're definitely going to book a few nights here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nicest breakfast
Best views (with hot tub to enjoy the view even more)
But above all, Glen and Marilyn are the best hosts one could wish for.
Too positive? ... ... No, it is not. Just try and see if they have a room avaible and enjoy for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was a wonderful experience. The setting of the house is superb. The accomodation was pristine. The breakfast appetising. But most of all the proprietors so welcoming and friendly. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Vancouver Island from Scotland.

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymon suite if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Marilyn and Glenn were very warm welcome when we arrived there, and provided a wonderful accommodation to us even my family and I just stayed there only one night. The breakfast was delicious and you'd better taste Glenn's bread and wine.

I was late to call Marilyn very night to book the suite just the day before we took off for Nanaimo from Vancouver. I didn't expect it would be a great vacation, but actually it was one of best vacation ever. Nanaimo is a very beautiful harbour city, clean and clear.

Highly recommend if you like a short term vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I always love to stay at GMG! Glenn and Marilynn are top notch host.s The view is spectacular and the breakfast is divine! Until next time. Karla

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
5.5 mi away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,491 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Northgate Inn
2.6 mi away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
1.5 mi away
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#5 of 34 in Nanaimo
40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4950 Fillinger Cres | British Columbia, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: £102 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular oceanfront B&B in our modern executive home in north Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. All three rooms offer ocean view, decks with hot tub, a beach deck, with garden steps between. Included is an games/entertainment/sitting area, coffee/tea/cappuccino bar, fruit bowl and the famous Nanaimo Bar dessert, gourmet breakfasts, menu changes daily and caters to any dietary needs. Enjoy our smoke and pet free environment. We promise a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing