We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, helpful staff but....”
Review of Inn at the Quay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at the Quay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice location, helpful staff but....”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Would have rated this hotel a bit higher. It is in a great location with plenty of restaurants and shopping. Here's my only 'beef'.

The housekeeper, wearing gloves, made up the room then proceeded to wash the glassware in the bathroom sink! That was bad enough but she never changed gloves. Probably not the most sanitary place to wash glassware. Needless to say, we never used their glassware after that!

Look on their housekeeping carts. There is no glassware, so it is their procedure to wash the glassware in the bathroom sink rather than replacing them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Lou D,

please if you would call me ASAP, my direct line is 604-523-3502. If what you have posted is correct, our housekeeping procedures are note being followed. I would like to address this ASAP and need to know the room number. Separate cleaning products, cloths, towels and gloves are to be used at all times when cleaning the glassware.

Thank you,

Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    170
    68
    24
    18
See reviews for
74
167
25
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Get an even-numbered room.
The odd-numbered ones overlook a pub with outdoor seating. I was kept awake until 2 a.m.
The clerk was very helpful, he moved me to a nice quiet even-numbered room for the next night.
Great views of the Mighty Fraser River, clean comfy rooms and a long riverside boardwalk. All good!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear JamesBay,

thank you for choosing the Inn at the Quay for your recent travels to New Westminster. Enjoy your summer!

Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was a little hesitant to stay here due to a few of the previous reviews. Seriously DO NOT BE AFRAID TO STAY HERE!!!

This is a wonderful river front Boutique Hotel with relaxing views of the Fraser River. We had a very relaxing stay on our anniversary getaway extended weekend. We checked in on Friday morning and stayed until Monday morning. Inn at the Quay was everything we expect in a Boutique Hotel. Rooms were very clean and Connie our cleaning person took care of our room very well and made sure we had the extra towels we requested daily!

Value for the money this is the place to stay don't forget to use your AAA card for an even better deal! Free WIFI surrounded by shops and some great restaurants and very close to the Sky Train... Take the time to walk along the boardwalk and relax near the river!

Overall our stay here was very nice we never heard any train noise and only being 22 minutes away from the airport this was a great base for our daily adventures in Vancouver. Come and stay here you won't be disappointed!

If this was a helpful review please let me know!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear deadgrassdog,

Congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Inn at the Quay and your visit to New Westminster. Will share your kind words with Connie - we do have an amazing team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. July 17 & 18th. We have lost a pocket watch that was either left in the room after we checked out or was dropped off the luggage cart in the hallway, elevator or front of the hotel lobby when we were loading our car. Probably doesn't mean anything to anyone but us in our family...please call the hotel and let them know if you have found it.
There is a monetary reward available to the honest person that wants to do the right thing.
We have been speaking with the hotel staff and manager and they have been very helpful and are helping to locate this item....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Canucks2013,

Further to our discussion and my immediate call back to you on Sunday when I received your email, should anyone contact me regarding the pocket watch, I will call you right away. it's unfortunate that you can't recall for sure whether you placed it in your bag or not and as you are aware the room was not occupied the following day and numerous people including your husband have scoured the room. I do hope someone finds this special item and soon.

Sincerely,
Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blytheville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location on the river. Rooms are nice and room doors are very heavy, great security feature, Staff was nice but not overly friendly. Beds are Serta mattresses but not very comfortable. Each room has a balcony which is relaxing to sit and watch the boats on the river. Tub floor is very slick during showers but water pressure is good. A/C and heat is a wall unit not a wall thermostat and didn't work very well. Good place to visit one time, but I don't know if I would return if I was in the area again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hughes-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Hughes-101,

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't totally satisfied with your recent stay at the Inn at the Quay. If you would like to discuss further, please call me on my direct line 604-523-3502.

Thank you.

Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've stayed at the Quay a number of times and choose it as our go to place when visiting Vancouver. We love the river view for all rooms. Rooms are very comfortable and clean, staff helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Msmess,

thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy your summer.

Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at the Quay last Saturday night. The rooms are lovely - really up-to-date, nicely decorated, comfortable, a very pleasant stay! I was really impressed with the cleanliness and the really modern feeling within the hotel. All the carpets (hallway and in the guest room) were in great shape. The bed was so comfortable, and I loved the high quality bedding and the lovely pillows! We also had a bag of excellent popcorn waiting for us in our room, with a nice note thanking us for staying at the Inn. What a nice touch! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you CindyKVancouver for your posting! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kathy MacKerricher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Westminster
The Met Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Best Western Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Quay

Property: Inn at the Quay
Address: 900 Quayside Dr, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 6G1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Quay Hotel New Westminster
Hotel At Westminster Quay
At Westminster Quay New

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing