We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast...ever.”
Review of Angelina's

Angelina's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dutch, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Best breakfast...ever.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Went there for breakfast and it was phenomenal. Could use some umbrellas on their patio but other than that for the first time ever I don't have any complaints. Great place,great food and great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    56
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exceptional breakfast”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Whenever we stay in New West we make a point of having breakfast at Angelina's. This is a very popular spot, consequently the service can be bit slow but it is always worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
303 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Dutch Section is great”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I pick up my friend from the Inn and stroll the boardwalk ,and discover a great place for breakfast,the food and service is good , special the Dutch section , I think this is one of the best place for breakfast !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TONY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast heaven”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Wonderful place to have breakfast.
They could easily have accommodated more seating as some groups went elsewhere because all the seats were taken

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Down in New West on business staying at the Inn at the Quay, read a few TA reviews and decided to try it out. We ended up eating there 2 days in a row, decent portions, good service, and good selection of items. The prices seemed slightly above average, but didn't deter us in the least. Would recommend.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina's also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to Angelina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing