We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic taste and atmosphere”

The Old Bavaria Haus
Reserve with OpenTable
The Old Bavaria Haus is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Ave.
Richmond
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Authentic taste and atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This establishment has been in New West ever since I can remember. It has an authentic Bavarian appearance inside and out. The staff are very friendly and offer very good service. The food was excellent with authentic food selection and specials. The veal was tender and exactly what I would expect from a good restaurant. Would recommend and return myself.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johncrawcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    80
    15
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A rushed experience”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Although to love the food, we often feel that we are being hurried through out meal. It is a fairly expensive restaurant so you want to enjoy the experience. The building could use sown upgrading, including making it wheelchair accessible from the front. I will go again because the food it good, I'll just order each course as I want it so they don't rush us out the door.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Bromleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A treat”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Only every once and awhile because not budget friendly, but the food is declicous!
A little bit cramped but adds to the ambiance.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very elegant,quiet restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very good food, attentive service and elegance of this place will make me come back - thought - it is a bit pricey!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derbyska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“often eat here”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great family restaurant with a nice ambience, good food and service. It has a nice setting and one never feels rushed even on a busy night. Reservations are required for Friday and Saturday night dining as it is popular and busy. Pricing is pretty good too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lavenderjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Bavaria Haus also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to The Old Bavaria Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing