We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs, ribs, and more ribs!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Spot

White Spot
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: White Spot Restaurants are passionate about fresh, local ingredients & great service. Try award-winning burgers, delicious salads, pastas & more! Open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner & take out.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ribs, ribs, and more ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were at White Spot for the second time in as many weeks and I was craving fish of some kind. The waitress pointed out the special - ribs with hedgehog gelato for dessert. I was going to pass but upon the urging of my distaff side I ordered the rib special with bourbon BBQ sauce and hedgehog gelato. I was, am, and will be happy that I did so. It was TERRIFIC. The meat literally fell from the bone but was juicy without being fatty. The sauce had a wee kick to it (loved it!), the chips were nicely done (read crispy), the coleslaw was OK, but the hedgehog gelato ... now, that's the way to finish a meal. We are heading back REAL soon! Two thumbs WA-A-A-Y up!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SapperStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A family favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have been going to this white spot for years. My kids are too old for the pirate packs now but we still enjoy the great burgers (and maybe a Nat Bailey Pale Ale).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gudone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freelton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, home-style food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Apparently, a Vancouver chain and main-stay! My Vancouverite friends told me I must try this place - great burgers and chicken pot pie and friendly, family atmosphere

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Things have changed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I last went to White Spot about 8 years ago. I didn't like it then. The prices of meals were expensive, the place was old and the service was not great. Early July, my friends and I thought we'd have lunch and someone suggested White Spot in New West. I went with majority vote and went to this place. I ordered Santorini Salad. It was delicious, huge portion and the server was helpful. The place improved quite a bit and the seats were quite comfortable. We noticed though we have to wait for more than 30 minutes to get all our orders.
I couldn't remember much the price but it was about $12. I might just go back and taste the salad again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clarionsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Kid Friendly Affordable Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We ordered the cheeseburgers, onion rings, french fries, chicken tenders & Milkshakes. Everything was tasty. The burgers were flavorful and down right good. The kids meals come out in pirate ships. Adorable!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeattleMomOfThree_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Spot also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing