We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Penticton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a great B&B with welcoming hosts, first-class food, stunning views across the lake and comfortable rooms.

Elsie and Fred are warm and welcoming hosts, who have a great enthusiasm for meeting new people. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfasts we had were superb and one evening we had a meal which was better than the best restaurant in town with a view to die for.

The large deck where you can eat or just kick back with a glass of wine overlooks the lake and over to the vineyards beyond. It is the perfect spot to relax.

We went on a wine tour and explored a couple of vineyards by ourselves. We didn't know much about the region before this holiday to Canada, but would recommend it to anyone.

Book ahead and get a spot at this great B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexBalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

If there is a room available here, don't even bother looking anywhere else. Elsie and Fred are the most welcoming hosts, the house and views amazing and the breakfasts will blow you away. There's a BBQ on the deck and even a hot tub if you want.

The hosts will gladly provide tips on where to go and what to do and if you do a vineyard tour make sure you ask for recommendations because Elsie knows her stuff.

You will definitely want to return after staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Keriglen. We stayed for five nights on our first trip to Penticton. Elsie was a perfect host, making delicious and plentiful breakfasts every day that allowed us to take extras for lunch and snacks. My husband's favorite was the crepes with Elsie's homemade fruit sauces, but I couldn't get enough of her homemade strawberry peach jam! Eating breakfast with that breathtaking view was a perfect start to each morning. We felt like we had excellent privacy, but any time we wanted company Elsie was welcoming and friendly. She had lots of great suggestions for things we could do in and around Penticton, and went out of her way to make sure that we were well cared for at the house. One day she even went and picked up and prepped groceries for our dinner! We took full advantage of the amazing outdoor kitchen, cooking dinner there three of our four dinners. The rooms were immaculate and the whole house felt wonderfully clean. The beds were HEAVENLY- we had already been travelling for two weeks, and our backs were a little bent out of shape after a few other guest house beds. A few nights in Keriglen beds and we were fixed right up! All in all, I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is going through Penticton or Naramata area. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic, and have nice dark blinds to block out the morning sun for late risers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarberE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have stayed 4 times at KeriGlen over the past 3 years and each time we are amazed at how fantastic this B&B is. Elsie and Fred are hard working hosts but always have time to make friends and enjoy a chat. The food is great, the rooms are clean, well appointed and extremely comfortable. We used the outdoor kitchen one night to make dinner and sit back and enjoy the scenery from the deck. The hosts will readily help you with anything you need or desire. We love this place and will happily return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrippinFromTheDrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our fourth time at Keriglen B&B and we are as delighted as ever with our stay.
Elsie is the perfect host.

Her breakfasts are to die for and will leave you full until dinner. The house is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views, and the big deck has a gorgeous kitchen and hot tub which you can use. The rooms are beautifully decorated, yet comfortable and homey. But above all, it is the warmth and hospitality of the hosts that make this B&B so special.

Elsie went our of her way to make our visit relaxing and enjoyable, including making special gluten-free meals for one of us and vegetarian meals for another one of us. We were travelling with two young children and she even offered to babysit them for a few hours so we could go out and enjoy a relaxing dinner. (She is an experienced grandma and retired educator, so she is really the most qualified babysitter you could find.) Of course we took her up on this offer and enjoyed a fantastic meal at one of the local wineries.

I highly recommend Keriglen B&B and I am constantly recommending it to my friends and family who are travelling to or through the Okanagan. I know they fill up quickly in the summer so you are lucky if you can get a booking!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chowdhury S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Best bed and breakfast I have ever been to. Elsie, the host, is very friendly and will do her very best to accommodate your needs. She makes a super breakfast ( with a menu of 3-4 to choose from) and the house is situated with the perfect view of the lake/ valley. Enjoy the hot tub on the terrace or read a book in the homely sitting room, all in your own good time:-) Prices are not low, but fair given the standard and service. Worthy of its 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Room with "Mountain view" is really mountain view in the sense, that you look straight in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorteRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

KeriGlen Lake View B&B is a fantastic place to stay and relax. I had a wonderful week away from the hustle and bustle of my busy life and I cannot wait to return. It was like a home away from home but without the stress.

This beautiful B&B has stunning views of the Okanagan lake and a cute 9-hole golf course with nothing blocking the view. The beds are amazing and the lines are FANTASTIC. Now, let me tell you, the food is amazing. Elsie is a fantastic cook and her jellies/jams and canned fruits are to die for.

I would recommend (and I have many times already) this B&B to any and all of my friends and family. It was my first experience in a B&B but I can't wait to do it again for our annual trip. :)

If you are visiting Penticton, take the time to go wine tasting. You will leave with great knowlege and an appreciation for wine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.5 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
4.7 mi away
Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast
2 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 19 in Penticton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3404 West Bench Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range: £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeriGlen's Lakeview Bed & Breakfast offers a touch of charm and serenity in a friendly and private home environment. Perfectly located, we're on the West Bench overlooking Penticton, directly above the Sage Mesa golf course and the world famous KVR Trail. Our home enjoys a spectacular view of Lake Okanogan and the city lights of Penticton. We're a mere 5 minute drive (3 1/2 km) to Penticton's thriving downtown and beaches. Our renovated home features hardwood floors, fireplace, plasma TV, private decks with Hot Tub, BBQ, bonfire, and free secure wireless internet. During summer, fall and spring we serve full breakfasts each morning in the dining room or on the decks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keriglens Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing