We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme de la Creme”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 19 Penticton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I have been going to the Okanagan and staying in Bed and Breakfasts for over 7 years and have stayed in close to 20 B&B's. I have to say that without having to think too too much KeriGlen is the best overall place we have stayed.

-You cannot beat the view
- You cannot beat the Amenities
- You cannot beat the Hospitality
- The food is excellent

Elsie is a Rockstar plain and simple- she needs to write books or do a video on "what to do as a B&B owner"

The guest suites are wonderful, the hot tub was excellent... and the breakfast was top notch. We have all been at at location where we had something to complain about or there was an issue that just wasn't right- Well "THIS" place gets a gold start and 2 fist pumps.

I booked this place at the last minute and the entire time I was driving up I was anxious but the second I got there Elsie delivered and my wife was very impressed.

Plain and simple KeriGlen gets it...... some are just looking to cash in and don't put in the extra effort to make your stay worth the price

Elsie will definitely be getting a call next year and we will be lucky to get a room

Thank you thank you thank you for a great experience.

-CB-

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This B&B was clean, extremely comfortable, and had the most amazing view from the balcony. Elsie and Fred are terrific hosts who know the Penticton area well and can give you great tips on where to go/eat/activities to do etc. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be going back! I forgot to mention how amazing the food is. Elsie makes the most delicious meals! Im still thinking about the fresh strawberry crepes we had on the balcony overlooking the lake on a beautiful sunny morning. Ahhhhh :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at KeriGlen B&B was nothing short of fantastic! Elsie made sure we had everything we could want and then some. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Bed was comfortable, linens were fresh, room was beautiful. Location was quiet and peaceful yet a short drive into downtown Penticton. Beautiful view and hot tub on the sunny deck. Our dog was welcome. What more could we ask for? We would definitely stay again! Thank you Elsie!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just returned from having spent 1 night at this very lovely B&B. Elsie was very welcoming and provided lots of local information. Our room was very clean and comfortable, the view from the terrace was beautiful and was enjoyed both in the evening (from the hot tub) and in the morning sunshine while eating her great breakfast! Thanks again Elsie for a most enjoyable overnight stay.

Rob & Sherry B

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Huge, comfortable beds, incredible breakfasts, and a comfortable atmosphere, this B&B is at the top of our list! Elsie knows so much about the area and certainly is the expert on the wineries to visit. She will make you feel relaxed and comfy in her beautiful home. The view of Penticton and Okanagan lake from her windows and deck is breathtaking. I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in the Terrace View Room for 3 nights, May 7th to 10th, 2014. My husband and I really enjoyed our time at KeriGlen B&B. We were the only guests at the time and very much enjoyed our stay. Elsie made us feel so much at home. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful every day. The view of the lake and Penticton is fantastic. Listening to the coyotes in the distance at night, while enjoying a soak in the hot tub after a long day was most enjoyable. We have been coming to the Okanagan fairly regularly the past few years and have to say we learned so much more about the area through our many conversations with Elsie.

We would definitely come back and highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmontontucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Breakfast on the deck in the warm morning sunshine. Elsie's breakfasts, huge comfortable beds, friendly, hospitable and relaxed ambiance. What more could you wish for?
Our family of 7, ranging in age from 8 to 85, spent 3 nights at KeriGlen Lake View bed and breakfast this summer. All welcomed into Elsie and Fred's home with warmth and generosity.
We celebrated a 16th birthday with a BBQ cooked in the guests' kitchen on the decking overlooking Lake Okanagan and the twinkling lights of Penticton. Penticton Peach Festival Parade, swimming in the lake, wine tasting, BBQs on the deck. All this and Elsie as well! So much more left to do. We must come back.
We searched the Internet for perfection and found it! Such a gem!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missglorious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
2.5 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
2 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 19 in Penticton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KeriGlen Lakeview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3404 West Bench Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KeriGlen's Lakeview Bed & Breakfast offers a touch of charm and serenity in a friendly and private home environment. Perfectly located, we're on the West Bench overlooking Penticton, directly above the Sage Mesa golf course and the world famous KVR Trail. Our home enjoys a spectacular view of Lake Okanogan and the city lights of Penticton. We're a mere 5 minute drive (3 1/2 km) to Penticton's thriving downtown and beaches. Our renovated home features hardwood floors, fireplace, plasma TV, private decks with Hot Tub, BBQ, bonfire, and free secure wireless internet. During summer, fall and spring we serve full breakfasts each morning in the dining room or on the decks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Keriglens Lakeview Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing