We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #31 of 192 Restaurants in Penticton
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: White Spot Restaurants are passionate about fresh, local ingredients & great service. Try award-winning burgers, delicious salads, pastas & more! Open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner & take out.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
585 reviews
410 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Way better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Last time I dined here at this location I bit into a small rock hard ingredient and thought it looked like a very small pebble and almost chipped my tooth but after addressing it I got a $20 gift card and went back finally and much much better this time so thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    25
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

You felt good the moment you entered the door... the staff greeted with smiles... went out of their way to accomendate you.
the resturant was clean and the food was good. I will recommend to all our friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJCANUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“DECENT FOOD - ATROCIOUS SERVICE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at many White Spot Restaurants throughout BC and overall they are a decent bet and moderately priced especially given the quality of food. The Penticton White Spot was a big disappointment largely due to a service attitude of hurry up, eat and get out of here; we have guests waiting. It has been a long time since we have literally had dinner plates and drinks pulled off our table without the courtesy of asking whether or not we were finished - we weren't! The management of this facility needs to take a serious look at properly training servers and trying to make dining a reasonably pleasant experience. I would rate this place as poor were it not for the fact the food was at least up to the usual White Spot standards elsewhere. Food good, atrocious service - too bad given what is a usually high standard of service throughout this chain of restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okanagan Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PCBC parade and White Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

My parents and I enjoyed dinner out on the patio during the Peach City Beach Cruise weekend in Penticton BC this year. We got to enjoy the parade from a great view at the White Spot and had fabulous service. There were jokes and lots of laughing with the staff. I'd definitely take guests there again. My vegetarian dinner was wonderful and I did not have an allergic reaction to anything. Thank you

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLynneWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Family friendly restaurant, good pub grub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I must admit we hadn't heard the best of reviews about this place but the kids really wanted to try the food served in a pirate ship!
The menu was very impressive for both the adults and the kids options, and was reasonably priced. The service was friendly and helpful (we needed a table of 7 including a highchair) and the food tasted really good.
We actually went back again 3 days later and whilst the service from our waiter was a little disappointing that time, the food was again lovely.
I would sum up The White Spot as an upmarket Hungry Horse (UK equivalent) and would recommend for families.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Spot also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing