We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger and great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #34 of 189 Restaurants in Penticton
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: White Spot Restaurants are passionate about fresh, local ingredients & great service. Try award-winning burgers, delicious salads, pastas & more! Open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner & take out.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best burger and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hubby and I decided to try this place a month or so ago because it's been ages since we've been to a White Spot. What a great decision. This location was recently rebuilt after a fire so the décor is fresh, clean and comfortable. I ordered the lunch special burger.....portabella mushroom with smoked mozza cheese. The absolute best burger I've had in years. The bottomless hand cut fries were pretty darn good, too. Tried this place again this week and had the seasonal halibut and fries. I would say the halibut was a titch overcooked but the batter was light and crispy. The kitchen forgot the coleslaw side but our friendly and efficient waitress resolved that in a flash. So, if you haven't given this eatery a try in awhile do so. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manypots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    41
    25
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“wonderful staff and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently used the White Spot twice.
Once with a small family group and the other time with a large party of 20 people.
The service was excellent both times. We had a separate room for the larger evening which was on a Monday.
The menu was varied and very reasonable too!
Our waiter was Eduardo (?) I think that's right and he managed our crowd very efficiently!
Food and quality was superior and I hope to return soon!
We were there for a family memorial, from Calgary, Saskatoon, B.C., New York and even Denmark....everyone was well satisfied. Thanks !!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank frequentraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
582 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Way better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Last time I dined here at this location I bit into a small rock hard ingredient and thought it looked like a very small pebble and almost chipped my tooth but after addressing it I got a $20 gift card and went back finally and much much better this time so thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

You felt good the moment you entered the door... the staff greeted with smiles... went out of their way to accomendate you.
the resturant was clean and the food was good. I will recommend to all our friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJCANUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“DECENT FOOD - ATROCIOUS SERVICE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at many White Spot Restaurants throughout BC and overall they are a decent bet and moderately priced especially given the quality of food. The Penticton White Spot was a big disappointment largely due to a service attitude of hurry up, eat and get out of here; we have guests waiting. It has been a long time since we have literally had dinner plates and drinks pulled off our table without the courtesy of asking whether or not we were finished - we weren't! The management of this facility needs to take a serious look at properly training servers and trying to make dining a reasonably pleasant experience. I would rate this place as poor were it not for the fact the food was at least up to the usual White Spot standards elsewhere. Food good, atrocious service - too bad given what is a usually high standard of service throughout this chain of restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Spot also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing