We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Brin de Soleil B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brin de Soleil B&B
Ranked #12 of 18 Penticton B&B and Inns
St. Albert, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Brin de Soleil is perfectly located between the wineries of Naramata and downtown Penticton. The view is incredible and Janine & Pat take care of all the little details. We stayed for the weekend (9 - 10 July) and had a great time. The suites are very clean and very well layed out. All the basic amenities are there for you, fridge, BBQ, coffee maker and kettle with all the supplies for coffee or tea, TV, DVD player (even a few dozen movies!) wireless internet, and mats, chairs and towels to take to the beach. If something is missing Janine and Pat will find what you need. The breakfasts were delivered to our suite at our requested time and was delicious. The food was homemade ... I am going to miss it!
I highly recommend visiting the Brin de Soleil. (We will be back!)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This place is perfect (and I don't exaggerate). I stayed in the Sage suite for 2 nights in July 2010. The suite is furnished and equipped to the standards of a very nice hotel, not the usual bed and breakfast. and so is everything else. the hosts, Janine and Pat, are warm and friendly and most helpful. the view is fantastic, sitting on a hill overlooking the Okanagan lake, wineries and orchards. I doubt there is any place in all of Penticton that could offer a better view. Wine lovers take note: it is very close to the Naramata Bench, practically right there. The suite was spotless. The breakfast was lovely. The hosts have really done everything to make your stay very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st Anniversary and we had a great time. The food, the view, the suite, everything was amazing. If you are ever wanting to go wine tasting in the Naramata area, you must stay here!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lintytrenchcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My boyfriend and I decided to bike the Kettle Valley Railway from Myra Canyon to Penticton. We booked 2 nights at Brin de Soleil to recharge after our mini adventure. It was a sight for sore eyes after two jarring days of riding.

Neither of us had stayed at a B&B before, and we were a bit nervous about doing so. Janine and Pat were very welcoming and friendly & put us right at ease. The suites both have their own entrances, and are very private. It's in a great location, and a very easy drive to both the wineries and downtown Penticton. Plus, as if that wasn't enough - the breakfasts were delicious!!! The price is a bit steep, but well worth it! We would highly recommend Brin de Soleil (and have already done so) to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and absolutely loved it.

We were quickly shown our room which was more then we expected with a little treat of cheese and crackers awaiting us. The main room was big and comfortable and opened up to our deck which overlooked the Okanagan lake, wineries and orchards. The kitchen was equipped with a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, plates/cups and utensils. The fridge was stocked with an array of cold drinks.

The bathroom was clean and spacious and behind the door there were beach towels, and lounge chairs.

The bedroom was clean and spacious and had a reading chair, alarm, and a full closet. there was no view from the window in the bedroom but this did not bother us one bit. It actually kept the room cooler for sleeping. The view in front made up for it.

The terrace attached to the front room had our own table and umbrella were we enjoyed out breakfast in the morning. The view is great anytime you sit there but is spectacular when the sun sets behind the mountains. There are common lounge chairs in the front where you can take in the sun set and also spot a few birds and partridges as well.

Breakfast was served at 8:30 am each morning as we requested and was delicious. It consisted of local fresh fruit, Juice, and a entrée that was different every morning. We also enjoyed dinner on the patio which we picked up at the grocery store. There is a BBQ that can be used by the guest.

Brin de Soleil is located on a hill about 3 minute drive from Main Street Penticton. Surrounding it is a few houses that are well spaced out and an array of orchards and wineries. Be sure to take a ride down to Naramata where you pass many wineries that you may want to stop into and buy a bottle of wine or two to have later that night. Naramata also has a great beach that is not as crowed as the main beaches in Penticton. Naramata is about a 15 to 20 minute drive from Brin de Soleil and is very scenic.

There was also free wireless internet access.

Very enjoyable holiday, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cage&ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2008

My husband and I enjoyed a blissful weekend at Brin de Soleil sipping great Okanagan wine from our semi-private patio. The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated, clean and quite spacious. Handmade breakfasts, made with local produce, were delivered at 8am every morning. There's even a BBQ for a little "fine dining" outside on the patio. We definitely enjoyed dinner while watching the gorgeous sunsets! And Pat and Janine are fantastic, accomodating hosts!

The town of Penticton has plenty to offer the adventure-loving tourist - swimming in the Lakes, travelling down the Channel on innertubes, eating at delicious restaurants, hiking the KVR trail - we did it all! And were thankful for the big comfy bed awaiting us at the end of the day!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ash1977langley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2008

4 of us stayed here for 2 nights in September and would definitely recommend it to anyone. It's close to Pentiction and all the vineyards, has a great view and is fully equipped and stylishly decorated. The breakfasts were delicious, drinks in the fridge and welcome snacks were provided on arrival - great little touches made it feel really special - just be aware that as the property is on a hill the back bedroom window faces dirt but if you are sleeping there only it's not an issue. All the front windows face the lake and there's a table outside where we had our meals - fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
3.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 18 in Penticton
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
1.4 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brin de Soleil B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brin de Soleil B&B

Property: Brin de Soleil B&B
Address: 1420 Hillside Ave, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8T1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brin de Soleil B&B is nestled comfortably on the Naramata Bench hillside overlooking the city, lake, orchards & vineyards; within 5-10 min. drive to any. Our suites are 1 & 2 bedroom; they are self-contained, private & comfortable with many amenities. Breakfasts may be served on tray to your suite, self-catered or an eve. 'basket-delivery' for your morning privacy. Welcome to the Okanagan sunshine! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing