We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”
Review of 5000 Motel

5000 Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
5000 Motel
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Loved the extra storage shelves in the bathroom. Futon was squeaky. AC worked. TV is a flatscreen. Fridge was a good size and fairly new. Kitchen was good...spatulas etc felt like they would be so easy to break...overall a good budget accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Excellent viewing of bike race and running race throughout the day! The hotel is also very close to the beach,earls,Starbucks, and numerous grocery stores! Wonderful owners/service!!!!!!!! Overall we had a really great stay!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The people here are very nice. They take good care of this place and are very helpful. We sat outside of our room on the lawn chairs and enjoyed the rain storm while eatting delivered pizza. We were able to park our motorbike in front of our room which the gal at the front desk picked our room for the best safety of our bike. She was so nice I hate to complain at all. We did hate the bed and the pillows were terrible. We did not sleep well. It was very strange to me that a hotel would charge 1.00 for a second pack of coffee and 25 cents for a wake up call and 25 cents for local calls. weird. And they charged you 10.00 if you didnt wash the dishes you used. Oh well I didnt and wouldnt use them. How many people would wipe them out with a bath or hand towel and say that they are clean, how would you know. They did have a pool and it looked nice, we didnt use it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summertime56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was awesome. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel like family!!! This is by far a great bang for your buck! The pool was great and the little bbq area that they have set up is amazing. Lots og mingkling with the other families staying there as well

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver/mazatlan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just spent a few night's here, good value if you are looking for a midtown motel with a nice clean pool and bbq. area. We had a two bedroom with a fridge, range and lots of utensils. Small pet friendly with no surcharge was a plus. Friendly and obliging owners.

Room Tip: Older units are single story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuba108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great price on this hotel. Seniors rate available.
also have a suite with a separate bedroom if you want privacy.
Staff is very friendly!!
Good location, lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flamesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is an older motel but kept very clean.The couple that runs this motel is very helpful.Stayed her twice now and would return.Prices are very reasonable.I booked the 2 bedroom suite for 6 nights and had a disscounted rate for a longer stay.Pool kept very clean.Ammenities all around and either lake is a five minute drive

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank milligans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.8 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#21 of 44 in Penticton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#38 of 44 in Penticton
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5000 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5000 Motel

Property: 5000 Motel
Address: 1742 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — 5000 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your 5000 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing