We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Welcoming”
Review of 5000 Motel

5000 Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
5000 Motel
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The owner made us feel very welcome on our arrival. The room was clean, a little dated and solid block walls! Thus good soundproofing.
Reasonable (driving) location from Downtown and due to many events taking place, downtown accommodation was full.
However, I was pleasantly surprised with the facilities I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in the furthest block of rooms, good location.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for 5000 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have read the reviews here and do not know why people don't like this place. Is it dated? Yup. Is it old? Ya. Are the towels a bit worn. Uh huh. Is the wifi spotty? It was, but i am on vacation! I really do not NEED wifi. And when I asked about it they immediately put a call into their ISO to fix the issue. Immediately! Is the pool surrounded by asphalt? Yes. Are the TVs old? Yessir. But apparently they are updated now. I guess I will find out because I am going back..

The bottom line:

The price is good, the staff is friendly, it is close to everything you need so you can walk to the store, restaurant, etc. the pool is kid friendly and quite large, and there are kitchenettes. It isn't the Hilton or Fairmont, but it is a great little place to stay in a very expensive town in the summer. And who goes to a beautiful area to sit around a motel? So many things to do in Penticton, this is a great little base camp.


And no one asked me to wash the sheets... Don't know what that guy was talking about.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Don't see many mom and pop motels around anymore but wish there were more! We had and amazing stay here Jas & Jack were awesome, our rooms where always clean the beds super comfortable and the whole atmosphere was just excellent. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the Okanogan.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Worldtraveler1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Old and badly in need of upgrading and repairs. The bathroom towels were literally threadbare (with threads hanging down at the edges). The bed was not comfortable. The wifi wasn't working and it was hard to get TV (without getting frustrated trying to figure out which channels were actually available. Most other motels have a listing of available TV channels). Live and learn. I wouldn't recommend and I wouldn't stay there again. There are better choices for the same price in Penticton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeulahCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were coming into Penticton for the Gran Fondo and when we were trying to book a room everything seemed to be either over priced or sold out.

A friend told us about 5000 Motel and they were awesome in getting us 3 rooms at a very reasonable price. When we arrived Jas at the front desk was amazing and super accommodating.

Our room was 39 and it was quite large, had a kitchenette, and was very clean. You do have to realize that the rooms have not been updated in a very long time but are very clean and comfortable. The pool is great, there are a lot of restaurants and grocery stores close by and about half way between Okanagan and Skaha lakes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Okay for a place to sleep. Clean but very dated. Requires serious updating on everything form units to furniture. Owners are very gracious. I would recommend looking at the rooms before making a commitment to renting one.

Room Tip: Only if you are looking for a place to sleep that is clean and inexpensive.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werzel1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Loved the extra storage shelves in the bathroom. Futon was squeaky. AC worked. TV is a flatscreen. Fridge was a good size and fairly new. Kitchen was good...spatulas etc felt like they would be so easy to break...overall a good budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.8 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#20 of 44 in Penticton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#32 of 44 in Penticton
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Empire Motel
Empire Motel
#8 of 44 in Penticton
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5000 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5000 Motel

Address: 1742 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5000 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your 5000 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing