We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, Amazing Hosts”
Review of Bowmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bowmont Motel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver. B.C.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, Amazing Hosts”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here recently with a large mixed group. From the moment we checked in we felt had a smile on our faces. Amazing hosts put you immediately at ease. We had a room on the upper floor with two queen beds. It was equipped with a full kitchen, air conditioning and a small patio with a couple of chairs and table. This motel was located just a few blocks from the top of the canal and you can just see the lake in the distance. There is a strip of restaurants within easy walking distance. The motel was nothing fancy and unfortunately our room (though non smoking) smelled of smoke, however the location was great and the hosts so welcoming that we all discussed staying here again next year. We all found the beds very comfortable. Good value for your money here, but if you are looking for a fancy hotel, this is not the place. Great summer rental.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpack_to_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    42
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
61
33
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I have now had 2 stays at the Bowmont Motel. The hosts are super friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere is family friendly and the kind of place you can feel totally comfortable. We love the location and facilities too. Penticton and the Okanagan Valley is a lovely place to visit. We have found the Bowmont experience added so much extra value to our trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

we had the best stay at the Bowmont, couldn't ask for more personalised customer service and owners that go that extra mile to accommodate. we have come here for a few years and will keep brining our family back to make memories! pool hot tub are very clean and people are super super friendly' thanks Bowmont family! The Davis's

Room Tip: Bring some fun pool toys along its great hours of fun for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaDavis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a nice family stay at the Bowmont and the motel is in a great location just off the beach. My extended family has been coming here for 30 odd years. Our room overlooking the courtyard and pool lovely, so nice to see the families and kids enjoying themselves, a good family atmosphere. And the air conditioning was excellent. Nice to have the kitchen, although it was understocked, only exactly 4 forks etc, no no pot big enough for pasta, no corkscrew, no bowl for salad.

Beds need to be replaced and some of the furniture was so shabby. Agree with a previous poster, may be a good market opportunity to update to a retro market niche? Excellent reservation process but then a little unfriendly during check and during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastMum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have stayed at the Bowmont many times since our 4 boys were toddlers and have always had an excellent stay. The Bowmont has the best outdoor setup of any motel in the area with outdoor pool, grassed area and the covered barbecues. What makes the Bowmont special are the owners Dan and Christine who have become like family and alway take the time to make your holiday extra special. I would recommend the Bowmont to anyone wanting a great family holiday!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My Wife and i have been bringing our kids here since they were in elementary school. Now they are young adults, and we just got back from a fantastic week with our 2 Girls at the Bowmont.
The Owners Dan and Christine know exactly how to provide and care for their guests. The Family atmosphere , and the Bowmonts proximity to the beach strip,and canal make this Motel our only choice for Penticton. They are consistent in their service delivery and we are consistent in our staying here. We cannot wait for next year!

Room Tip: Inner courtyard up or down are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had to stay here on a last minute trip as there were no other rooms available in the city. The staff here were fantastic and the place has a good feel to it. The room was dated which is fine, but the room stunk. It did not just have a bad smell it had a bad smell that overwhelmed you. The location and layout were great. The beds were saggy and the pillows nearly nonexistent. The room seemed clean and I was not worried about bugs, but that smell was terrible.

Room Tip: I would insist on seeing and smelling the room before staying here. We couldn't do this as it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxinvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.4 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#5 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowmont Motel

Property: Bowmont Motel
Address: 80 Riverside Dr, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bowmont Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely Fantastic, meet new friends and experience why families are returning to their favorite Penticton Motel. Our rooms offer all the comforts and amenities of home. Our pool, courtyard and proximity to Okanagan Lake is simply the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bowmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing