We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful hosts, facilities met our needs perfectly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apple Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful hosts, facilities met our needs perfectly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stopover. The room was ideal as there were 3 travelling (couple and mother) and having separate bedrooms meant privacy and good value for money all round. The rooms were simple but generally well equipped, coffee machine etc, but no kettle! The pool was pleasant for a dip after a long drive, and although our visit was short our hosts were welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    13
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Took a trip to Penticton this Sept. and sayed 1 night at the Apple tree Inn( had reserved 5 nights) after the first night we got out of there and found something else. The room was old and smelly and I could tell you 50 things I didn't like about this place, from lights now working to chipped coffee mugs to big spiders, oldest bathroom vanity with no place to even set your stuff down. Just not at all what I was expecting.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Sandman in Penticton and found it to be quite nice. The kitchenette was perfect and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Penticton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The mother and daughter are friendly. The father (or male owner) seems stressed out and paranoid. He definitely doesn't like large groups. My large 20+ people group was well behaved but he still insisted on turning off the courtyard lights and sitting on the front steps watching us, hoping it would drive us back into our rooms. The owner doesn't like having any alcohol on his premises. He also doesn't like his apple tree growing apples.

The owner could have prevented confrontations if he had handled situations more politely and if guidelines were set when we checked in. Too bad his wife or daughter didn't handle situations instead.

Pool was dirty -- couldn't see the bottom. Gas stoves in the kitchenettes.

This place is probably better for young and small families, but after seeing how the owner talks to large groups, this place would not be my first recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omnibus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornoto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

IT WAS OUR BEST EXPERIENCE.THE FLAMBOYANCE WAS VERY GOOD.Easy accessibility to all tourist places. the rooms are very neat and clean.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank amarjeet055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Great family run motel. Spacious rooms with full size kitchenettes make it a great value. Beautiful pool/picnic area for the kids to play safely and bbq's when you just don't feel like going out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgojets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Its very clean place to stay wth family. Owners of this place are very friendly and helpfull and treat eveyone like their family. I will stay there again and would recomend others to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inderpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I stayed at Apple Tree Inn for a couple of weeks and felt like I was at home away from home. The owners are friendly and kind to deal with and will go out of their way to help accommodate their clients. The location is on the main road connecting you to all parts of town with shopping centres and the lake minutes away. Incredible location and charming owners/service. This is exactly the kind of place you would recommend to your close friends and family. I will be heading back soon!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaatarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.1 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.3 mi away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#10 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Property: Apple Tree Inn
Address: 2406 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing