We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, close to the beach”
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed at the Beachside Motel quite a few times in the summer. The kids love it. It's a block to the beach. The management is friendly and every evening they show a movie for the kids, complete with popcorn. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and quiet at night. The parking is tight especially with a larger vehicle. There are barbecues and picnic tables for the use of the guests. There is a very popular ice cream store at the end of the building. All in all, a very good place.

Room Tip: We've stayed in various rooms but have found them all quite adequate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We've stayed at this property since before our kid was born 7 years ago. We use to go with friends and use it as our home base for biking around the area. It's fantastic and continues to get better every year.

The location is great as it's close to the beach and playgrounds, I like the Skaha beach better than the Okanogan Lake beach. You really feel like you're on holidays. What makes this property better than most others is that it has made the parking area in the centre of the property into a great social area with grass, trees, bbq's, tables (both picnic and loungy) and the vibe is fantastic. Every night the owners (who are a beautiful family) put out a big screen TV with little chairs and free popcorn for all the kids that are staying there. It's great for parents because your kids are captivated and having a wonderful holiday experience while the parents can socialize with each other without having to supervise their little ones. Once the movies are over, inevitably it's like a bed time bell and all the kids on property go to their respective rooms. It's an awesome set up and I'm surprised that other hotels/motels aren't employing that strategy.

There is a 60 flavour ice cream shop on property (owned by the same folks) and a little playground at the back of the property. It's a haven for kids, and a godsend for parents.

The owners are true workaholics and every year we go, there has been new work done to the rooms bringing them up in quality by leaps and bounds.

I would (and have) recommended this hotel to all my friends heading to Penticton. I just hope that by doing this, it doesn't eliminate our space for upcoming years.

Last note: The hotel has a herd of Jack Russels on living there. Buddy has been there since we started going at least 9 years ago. The little dogs add so much to the experience and although they're getting up in age, they're still frisky and fun.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms here are good rooms. Just tell them what you're looking for and they'l...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mountain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wonderful place to stay , The owners are meticulous with the motel, The rooms were very clean. We were there twice in June. . It was a wonderful place, They do so much to make your stay comfortable like picnic tables outside in the courtyard and bar- b - cues for your use. movies under the trees for the kids in the evening, the beach is very close, Will be back again for sure.!!

P.S. hope your moonflower is giving you lots of flowers. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sky_angel_59_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Me and my two young boys stayed here two nights and we loved it.Rooms are big and clean,the beds are comfortable,the courtyard is beautiful,there is a playground for the kids and it's close to the beach.The owner's are very friendly.We'll definitly be back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrame2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This truly is one of those great unknowns.
Large extra clean rooms with kitchenettes are great with the family !
With full use of barbeques , picnic tables and a green space, this is a home away from home!
Just a 2 minute walk to the beach and park!
Everything is so close by!
Trudy , John and staff always welcome you with open arms!
Have stayed at least 5 times over the years , never having been disappointed.
Will definitely stay again and again.
Thanks
Christine O

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a gem! Great price. Nice very clean rooms with great kitchen stocked with everything you need. The beds were very comfortable. Bathroom updated and very clean with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Owners lovely. Court yard beautiful. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YTF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Nightly movies for the kids (complete with popcorn and slushies), an indoor, heated pool, and a cool, pine-shaded grassy boulevard complete with barbeques, chairs and tables makes for great comfort and informality.
The updated units are mostly one-bedroom kitchenettes with a second double plus hide-a-bed in the living room. They're clean, the service is friendly, and it's a two minute walk to Skaha Lake, so it's no surprise that many of the guests have returned numerous summers. 
It's not fancy, it's just very comfortable.
This July will be our 6th summer at the Beachside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeABCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
3.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#2 of 44 in Penticton
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Empire Motel
Empire Motel
#8 of 44 in Penticton
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Address: 3624 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: £61 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing