We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Valley Star Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
5000 Motel(Penticton)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
14
10
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for my Ironman race. Didn't need anything fancy but needed to prep my own meals. This was perfect. Small rooms but very clean and simple. I would stay here again. I could swim right from across the street for practice. Could walk only a couple blocks to transition setup. Was far enough away from the finish line to not hear all the hub-bub the night before so I could get some sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edrusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a great spot with very friendly owners. right on the beach and close to everything. excellent spot for the kids and safe. decent rooms with kitchenettes. right next to Salty beach house and the Vallarta restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikePfromGTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Loved being able to run back to motel from beach just across the street. We arrived early, but our room with kitchenette was already cleaned and ready to go. Building is older, but clean and had parking for our large SUV. Right next to Mexican restaurant, Salty's and cheaper ice cream shop to the west. About a 10 minute walk to the canal float. Farmer's market is about a 20 minute walk - good idea to bring bicycles to get around east part of town. Stayed over Thursday and Friday nights and was worried about noise level, but room was quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Family owned, safe, clean, PRIME location, steps away from the beach. We stayed in 29, two twins & queen beds, kitchenette. Sleep was quiet & peaceful. A/C worked well. New appliances & recently renovated kitchen - cheerful & functional. Quality WIFI. Housekeepers are awesome - above & beyond my expectations. Definitely recommend this one, definitely would return. p.s. kitchenette users - be sure to check out Wouda's Bakery and A & K Sausage & Meats for a gourmet experience!

Room Tip: Book well in advance!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0seiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We arrived in Penticton after being on the road for a few days. I booked strictly through emails while we were on the road and the owner was very accomodating to our needs. When we arrived we were pleasently surprised with the location, right across the road from the beach! The owner went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable as I had accidently emailed that we had two kids and not three, and two are teens, so he upgraded our room for us at a minimal charge.
Our room had a full kitchenette which was perfect, with two bedrooms, a small but adequate living space and parking right outside the door. We were so impressed with the service we stayed on for an extra night even though we had to switch rooms.
We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni-the-tiger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews