We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”
Review of Empire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Empire Motel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Walking distance to the beach - Skaha
We had the suite, had separate bedroom with 2 beds plus the main bedroom with a bed.
Good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flamesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Affordable. Clean rooms. Close to the lake. Easy to access from the south because it's literally really close to where HWY 97 connects with Penticton. And easy access from the north because it's close to the bypass. Also very close to the Lakeshore Rd... my favorite bike route south of Penticton.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValkyrieState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed at Empire 2 nights the beginning of Aug. Had just left a previous motel which was disgusting so upon entering our room at Empire we were so happy!! Super clean, friendly staff, great pool. No complaints at all. Had a great courtyard with lots of bbq's to use. Had a really great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This adorable motel was great to stay in; it had all of the ammenities of home, including a separate bedroom for added privacy. The pool and relaxation area out back of the motel were great! Desk staff person's were very accomodating and helpful with directions, best routes. I would recommend this motel to anyone visiting the Okanagan. Whether you have children or not, this is a wonderful place! Congrats on being a great place.... Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis_Leanne2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

book ahead as families go back every year.my kids have returned with friends yearly for at least 13 years,all their children await this trip every year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arizonadog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marieke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empireskaha, Manager at Empire Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#19 of 43 in Penticton
36 reviews
3.1 mi away
Spanish Villa Resort
Spanish Villa Resort
#22 of 43 in Penticton
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Motel

Address: 3495 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: £45 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Empire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing