We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean and convenient.”
Review of Sunny Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunny Beach Motel
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Quiet, clean and right near the beach. While it's dated, it still shows pride of ownership. Definitely a few frills motel, complimentary bicycles to tour the beach.

Pros: clean, cheap and quiet. Near the beach.

Cons: dated, dark bedroom Window facing a nasty motel that looked like a prison. Lack of outlets to charge electronics.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chere701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent one night at the Sunny Beach on a road trip. The accommodation was clean and comfortable though one cold tell that there had previously been smokers in the room despite this now being banned. The motel is in very good location near to the lake. You do have to drive a little way to find restaurants for dinner and breakfast though. For simple basic accommodation where you are only looking for a bed for the night then the Sunny Beach is more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Peter2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The rooms are a wee bit dated, (old tv's !! ) but they are clean and have everything you need. The Owners are very accommodating by trying to help your stay be comfortable. The price is right and the location is fun! We stayed in a standard room on the first floor.

Room Tip: If you want something glamorous, this is not the motel for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I booked 2 nights at this motel as it was located in the area of Penticton that we like. Unfortunately, the motel we usually prefer to stay in was unavailable. The room was an 'ok' size. However,the washroom was so small, that you had to stand in the shower beside the toilet to open and close the washroom door (It wasn't fun to do this in the middle of the night). The bed was dreadful and horribly uncomfortable as both the mattress and box spring were wrapped in plastic!! With only a blanket and a fitted sheet between you and the plastic, you can imagine how your skin felt lying on it. Our second night there, we took the top sheet off the bed and slept on top of the bedspread. My husband did have a cup of coffee from the machine included in the room on our first morning there. We left for the day to come back to find that the cleaning person had replaced the coffee itself, but not the dirty mug. I guess the guests were supposed to wash and reuse them??
Overall, we were anxious to check out as we were so displeased with our stay. Definitely not worth the $115 per night!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jennybean39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family of five stayed during the Canada Day long weekend in one of the two-bedroom suites with a living/dining area and kitchenette. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The kitchenette had a stove, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster and a few cooking implements as well as dishes.

We BBQ'd and had a relaxing dinner on one of the upstairs deck/patio area. The location is great - very close to the beach, which made it great when we had to run back and forth between the motel for meals or other incidentals. The kids played tennis and enjoyed the nearby playground and water park.

The staff and management were very accommodating. We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soblest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We just recently spent three nights at Sunny Beach along with our dog and our stay was wonderful. The owners are fantastic, warm and friendly. Our room had a separate bedroom, a kitchen/living area with windows in two directions facing the lake and park. Large patio areas are available for all to enjoy (including 4 legged guests). Our room was very clean and well supplied. If you're looking for a fully renovated/modern accommodation this place isn't for you...if you're looking for an enjoyable experience combined with hospitality and a super location this place is for you. Thank you Sunny Beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We had a full kitchen bachelor suite. All dishes and appliances. Stayed for two days but could have stayed for week or two very comfortably. Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a suitable room and everything we needed for our stay. They have a deck and patio areas to enjoy the sun, bbq and visit. Had a chance to see a few other units and this would be a great place for large groups or families as they have two bedroom suites with kitchens. No pool but beach is two minutes away. Great price as we travelled late May/early June. Will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshineseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
1.2 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#31 of 43 in Penticton
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0 mi away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#16 of 43 in Penticton
84 reviews
1 mi away
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Beach Motel

Address: 3648 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Sunny Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Beach Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing