We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okanagan Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crooked Tree Guest Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The last time my husband and I spend wonderful days in the Fir Suite was in November 2013. It was out third time at the Crooked Tree. Our next time will be this summer of 2014 - we made a reservation for 3 1/2 weeks. 3 1/2 glorious weeks, in a retreat-like setting, million-dollar-view, exceptional hospitality! Alix and Ken have become friends over the years and so have Forrest and Bear, their gentle Bernese dogs. The suites are beautiful, large, well supplied with even coffee, tea and other essentials - and it's quiet! At the same time, it's only 10min to downtown Penticton. Thank you Alix and Ken, you guys rock! And so does your place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our lovely suite at Crooked Tree in September '13. The suite itself was very large, and beautifully furnished. Alix and Ken have thought of everything. The beds are so comfortable and the place was spotless. This was our first trip to the Okanagan and we felt like we had landed in heaven. We enjoyed gorgeous scenery from our deck and were ideally located to explore Penticton and the surrounding area. We had such a wonderful experience and we will definitely stay with Alix and Ken again.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong. From what we saw all of the suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RooneyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Crooked Tree many times, and they are a big reason why we keep coming back to the Okanagan, and Naramata!

Ken and Alix have designed a fabulous retreat - close to town, but still far enough to be serene and quiet, amazing lake view, and all the comforts of home and then some inside the units. I can not say enough about the hospitality offered at Crooked Tree. You can really tell it is important their guests are happy and have everything they might need! As well, the units are immaculate and the layout is very conducive to relaxation and enjoyment.

We love love love Crooked Tree!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonjmorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just returned from long weekend (Thanksgiving) in Penticton, where we stayed in the “Fir” Suite at Crooked Tree. And it all started when we were welcomed, not only by Alix, but also by Forrest and Bear as we came up the drive - two beautiful, very friendly, and well-behaved Burnese. No problems with wild life here while these guys are on the job!
It was our first trip to the interior, and we found it spectacular. The view from the suite was stunning, overlooking the Lake and vineyards below. Ideally situated up the hill just minutes from Naramata Road along which many of the wineries are located.
The suite itself was fab. So nicely designed and furnished. Clearly Alix and Ken have considered everything with a view to providing more than the bare essentials. Well-equipped kitchen; beautiful bathroom/shower with under-floor heating (mmm so nice); king-size bed…I could go on, but then you’d have nothing to discover for yourselves!!  And everything so clean – even the BBQ! Thanks Alix, your attention to detail was very much appreciated.

Who knows when we’ll do this trip again, but we’d certainly plan to stay again when we do.

John & Tara (& Buca) M.
North Vancouver, BC

Room Tip: We asked for the "Fir" suite as it is on the end and has more windows - hence brighter. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix M, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Wow! Thank you so much, Tara and John, for taking the time to write and especially for what you wrote. It pleases me to no end to hear that guests have enjoyed their time spent here at Crooked Tree; your high praise is quite humbling. It would be terrific to see you again sometime. All the best . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we recently spent 3 nights here, using it as a base for a wine tasting tour of the area, and were delighted with the accommodation. the units are well designed, well appointed, and sparkling clean. We will definitely be back !

Room Tip: the end units have better cross ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris422013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was my second time at the Crooked Tree. The units are kept so clean and extremely tidy. They have everything you need for a very comfortable stay, including a very well stocked kitchen. It is so peaceful here, the only noise you hear are the birds chirping!! We will definitely keep coming back. Thanks Alex, you do an amazing job!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We loved the Crooked Tree Suites on our first stay and this, our second, was with my parents in tow. I had waxed lyrical about how great the suites, the view and the area were so I was nervous that expectations wouldn't be met - but of course they were. We loved it again, my elderly parents loved it and so did our 2 dogs. The sunsets were great, the peace relaxing and the wine (and cheese) from local wineries divine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
7.0 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
5.7 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
E'Laysa Guesthouse and Vineyard Retreat
1.4 mi away
Quidni Estate Winery Guest Rooms
3.2 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 19 in Penticton
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crooked Tree Guest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crooked Tree Guest Suites

Address: 1278 Spiller Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8T3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Penticton
Price Range: £126 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crooked Tree Guest Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crooked Tree provides premium accommodation in BC's Wine Country, the beautiful Okanagan Valley. On the east mountainside of Penticton, the amazing view from 10 private acres overlooks Okanagan Lake and the Naramata Bench (home to many award winning wineries). Three very spacious deluxe suites are completely self-contained, beautifully decorated, private and quiet. At 1200 sq ft on 2 levels, each has a fully equipped kitchen, 1-1/2 bathrooms, 3 decks, BBQ, fireplace, 2 conversational seating areas, Wi-Fi, TV with Satellite and DVD, telephone, toiletries and much much more. Family and pet friendly, each suite may accommodate up to 6 people. Please visit our website for pictures and full details. Guests of Crooked Tree enjoy wine touring, dining, golfing, going to the beach, hiking, shopping, rock climbing, biking, water-skiing, going to live performances, visiting art galleries, attending festivals and lots more. There is an abundance of adventuring available to visitors so, if you can, plan to stay for more than a couple of days! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Crooked Tree Guest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing